Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat Reviews

Back to Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Worth every dime!

    Polish dries faster with this than any other top coat I have used. The shine is extreme, and the manicure lasts for a week, easily. It's about $10 a bottle, but using this topcoat lets you use bargain nail polish and have it last as long as any expensive brand. — 9 months ago
    kllshep80 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not as good as Sally hansen

    Maybe I was expecting too much from this but it did not match up to my expectations. The topcoat went really thick and gloopy in the bottle after a few weeks when there was way over half of the bottle remaining. So for that reason I would recommend the half price Sally Hansen quick dry topcoat which will save you money and dry your nails just as quickly. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    LadyLou | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not worth the rave

    There is a lot of rave about this product, but I did not think it was that great. I found that this makes my nails more susceptible to peeling the color polish completely off. It is quite expensive and smells very strong. I don't want to think about all of the harmful chemicals it entails. I am glad I tried it but I won't be repurchasing this product. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A-plus!

    I will never, ever, ever buy another top coat again. I was really hesitant in buying the seche vite top coat, as it is pretty darn expensive. I think these go for like 8-10 dollars. But I decided to give it a try when I found it on sale for five dollars at a nail polish outlet near my town. And it is AMAZING. Not only does it dry super fast, it makes your nails look super shiny and sleek. Us...read moreually when I use different top coats, I'm still hesitant about touching them to see if they are dry cuz often, I'll find that they're not and when touched, they'll shift the nail polish around. But not this one. I usually paint one hand and then the other, but by the time I'm done with the other hand, the first hand is already dry! It cuts my nail routine down by a lot, and it makes it a lot easier. Hands down the best top coat I've ever tried. Plus, I've had my bottle for a while now, and it hasn't gotten gloopy like a lot of other polishes do. I would definitely pay full price for this! (Although recently, I saw it on sale for $6 at Ulta and I stocked up on a couple more of these! ) — 1 year, 6 months ago
    itskayyy | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Go-To Top Coat

    I've been getting weekly manicures since I was about 4 years old. I've been biting my nails since as long as I can remember, so I have weird, ugly nails that chip and don't hold nail polish well. My manicurist samples an array of different products on me to see which ones are the best. About 4 years ago, she used Seche Vite Top Coat on me and my nails didn't chip for the entire week! My manicurist...read more was shocked that the manicure looked as good as new! I had to get a bottle of my own. Yes, it is expensive at $10 a bottle, but it is totally worth it. My nails dry within 3 minutes, and my polish finally lasts throughout the week. Highly recommended product! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    jessiegortikov | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    Seche Vite is now the only top coat I use. I won a bottle in a giveaway from Of Life and Lacquer and I have been hooked ever since! First, it is cheap! I see it for usually around $5 a bottle and that is great value! You only need a thin coat so you don’t go through it very fast! Plus, if it saves you 4 days on a mani, then you have already spent your money well! When it says Dry Fast, it ...read moresure means it. This top coat dries unbelievably fast. You can even put it over nail polish that is still tacky and in a minute of less both will be completely dry and you will no longer be able to smudge it! Another great thing is that it doesn’t smear nail polish. Unless your color is still crazy wet, this top coat will not drag it around. This really comes in handy when you are doing nail art designs! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    ACClique | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best for a time crunch

    I paint my nails a different color every day (I know that's terrible for your nails) and I like that this topcoat dries all of the layers of nail polish within a couple of minutes. You just paint your nails like you normally would and while they're still gummy you can paint this on and you're set. Totally awesome. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    danielbennett86 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    So much hype but disappointed

    I bought this after reading several great reviews. I've practiced using all the tips on application. However it simply didn't dry very fast or very well. Gorgeous shine yes. But after 45 minutes as my top coat, three nails with fresh polish rolled after I folded a blanket. And the polish rolled over half down each nails all down to the base coat. I've found Sally Hanson Fast dry n red bottle works...read more way better for drying protection faster. I was simply disappointed in drying tho shine was top notch. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Addleysmom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    eh....it's cool

    So, yes this product dries extremely fast..but it also chips just as fast!!!! I love how it gives my nail a very shiny look...but the next day after a couple of hours of wear...it's chipping terribly!!!!! I realize that i work alot with my hands and do strenuous work...but that's a bit ridiculous...lookin for a new top coat:-/ — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Barbie2591 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend