Softlips Lip Protectant/Sunscreen SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Softlips Lip Protectant/Sunscreen SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Favorite lip protectant!

    This works very well and is my favorite product to use to protect my lips! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    ACClique | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love!!

    I have softlips lip balm in vanilla and I love it! It is perfect for all year round, as some lip balms are better for winter and some are better for summer with a higher SPF, but this lip balm is just great for anyone, anytime! This lip balm has SPF 20 which is great to use to protect lips any day. I keep mine in my pocket or purse in the winter, mostly, because it is super moisturizing and keeps ...read morelips soft and moist throughout the day. The few things I don't like about it is, 1: the price. I mean, the lip balm doesn't last that long. The bottom part where you twist up the balm is longer than the tube the balm is actually in, so I'm paying $2.99 for a tiny amount of lip balm. The second thing is: the taste. As first, it tastes just like any vanilla bean ice cream, but the aftertaste is like plain sunscreen. But overall, it's very moisturizing and not too glossy or waxy. I recommend this product! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    makeupguru18 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Awesome

    I got it in pearl, and i love the nice color it gives as well as the moisture it has! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Cupcake900 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of the best

    I love this product. Its very worth well the money. I'm 17 and an athlete my lips are constantly getting dry while doing exercise or playing a sport. It gives me the moisture my lips need! Thanks soft lips :) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    y.isle | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect SUMMER Lip Balm

    I highly recommend using this in the summertime. It's a great lightweight lip balm that isn't too thick or heavy during the warm weather. It keeps my lips healthy and sun-protected (SPF 20!!!). It's slightly greasy but I think it's because of the SPF. I wouldn't use this during the wintertime because it is a thin product (I recommend Carmex for chapped lips in the winter). I've purchased these in ...read moremultiple flavors because they smell delicious! They're very cheap too ($2.88 for a pack of two) so I keep one in my bathroom, one in my purse, etc. I look forward to continuing to use these all summer long. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    paintmearose | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE SOFTLIPS!!!!

    I am literally addicted to this lip balm. It's so so so cheap, and the vanilla is delicious! Sometimes the edges of my mouth get really really dry and flaky. That happened a few weeks ago, so I felt I needed a new lip balm. I saw this at walmart and decided to try it. I used it a few times every day and my lips were so soft and healthy in 2 days!!!! I love this stuff! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    esmetrontz | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    they are soft and makes your lips soft but i wish the tube was alittle thicker i feel they take a long time to put on but that isnt to bad, however the balm always get stuck in the cap and i cant get it out therefor makeing the lip balm unuseable after s couple of times which becomes annoying. and i like that it has spf which keeps your lips from the sun and is a nessecity in any lip balm that you...read more would take with you, i dont take mine with me though because when the sun is out and its hot they melt with in an hour another waste and they make my whole purse a mess — 2 years, 8 months ago
    jessie_maude_mcneely | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    So so

    I was super excited when I got the vanilla flavor but as soon as I put this on... It started burning my lips the tinted one wasn't so bad buy I will not buy the vanilla flavor again — 2 years, 8 months ago
    makeupqueen1221 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    reminds me of my youth

    I remember back in middle school and high schools girls carried these around, they were the must have of lip balms back then for young girls, they had a sleek and compact look that made it feminine and easy to carry around. but now that i am older and tried plenty of lip balms, i realize how teens can be so unaware. Last year i got a double pack of lipsoft and i was like wow... great, i use to lov...read moree this stuff. i used it and could not figure out why i liked it. it did nothing for my lips. I guess now with the spf i can be used a lip suncreen since it's not color or glossy so you can use it any time and not worry you're getting outside the lips. But really I do just tossed it. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Minibear | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    Mint with a hint of vanilla is a staple in my cosmetic case! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    cosmedic | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend