Dior Diorshow Mascara Reviews

Back to Dior Diorshow Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    True disappointment

    This product was a true disappointment. Dior could do better. For a mascara over $20, I would expect better wouldn't you? All it does is make your lashes clumpy. Overrated, yes! — 1 year ago
    MakeupBeauty | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good for a short while

    I love this mascara but it dries out pretty fast and it had a weird smell. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kk89 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Will switch to a different one

    I used to love this, but lately, I have discovered other mascaras that are just as bold yet keeps the lashes curled longer. This one is dramatic, but I've now seen better, so I will switch. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Nann | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Flaky

    I really wanted to like this mascara. I've heard and read great things about it, but it just didn't live up to the hype for me. Granted, maybe it's because I didn't buy the waterproof version. It smells really nice and it coated my lashes and separated them nicely. But my lashes would not hold a curl, which might be because it wasn't waterproof. Plus, this flaked like crazy! I would literally have...read more fall out on my face after about an hour. I had way better luck with a $6-7 tube of mascara from Maybelline. I'd definitely save your money and buy something much better than this. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    mslupin | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Drama Eyes!

    When i was younger this was my first big brand mascara. I LOVED IT. I loved the brush the most, it was the biggest i saw (back then) and i thought i must have it. I love this, but the price is an outrage, and the dact that dior doesnt go on sale makes it even a bigger rage. Great lashes, big volume but huge money spender. Not buying again, but was a great experince! hehe. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great formula, but not dark enough

    I LOVE how this mascara makes my eyelashes feel-- the formula seems to condition my lashes without needing to use any sort of primer. However, I couldn't stand the fact that it wasn't as dark as my L'Oreal Lash Fantasy mascara. I ended up returning this mascara after a few weeks because I always ended up going back to my darker mascara. I do lament returning it now, though, because it definitely s...read moreeemed like a more "work-appropriate" shade. So the take away is this: Diorshow feels great when applied and the shade is a wonderful work-appropriate color, as the pigment isn't as rich and dark as some other mascaras. BUT it's not a late night out show stopper, despite what the luxe packaging would have you believe. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    $$ but worth it

    I paired this mascara with the primer (which I could not find on this website) and saw some pretty good results. Every morning, I felt happy as my lashes grew prettier with curler, primer, and then the mascara. It works like a department store product. I do not know whether it is worth every penny, but it will make lashes fuller with more volume. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    cactushattrick | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nothing beats it

    I am not the type to cough up $25 for a tube of mascara, but Diorshow is worth every penny. It never clumps, and the brush is thick and hits every last lash. However, I really dislike the waterproof Diorshow. It has an oily texture and smears all over — 2 years, 4 months ago
    emma.b | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not worth it.

    After hearing so much about the Diorshow mascara, I finally decided to try it out. Unfortunately, it did not live up to my expectations. It was not a terrible mascara, but it was not very good either. The wand is very big, and I found it very difficult to coat my lashes without smudging the mascara onto my eyelid. I prefer dramatic lashes, but this did not leave my lashes long or curled for any longer than about an hour. I noticed that it also had an unusual smell to it. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mbree14 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hand down the best

    I've tried a lot of mascaras but this is my favorite and worth every ridiculous penny I spend on it. I have been getting the waterproof version and its excellent and as high performing as the regular. I don't need a primer, don't need a conditioner, don't need a curler, just need a mirror and then I'm set for the day. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    KatyB | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend