Stiefel Laboratories Duac Topical Gel Reviews

Back to Stiefel Laboratories Duac Topical Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AWESOME!!!

    I loved this gel! My dermatologist gave me this last year when I was desperate for a acne solution. It cleared me right up. I hadn't seen my forehead that clear in years. However I did have another breakout thanks to the warm weather but I've been back to the derm office and was prescribed some more. I think she gave me a different version of this product but I'm going to go back and tell her write me up a prescription for this one! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    MUAbee13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Changed my life!!!

    I work with clients from all over the world daily. This product has changed my life to better my career! I am so much more confident thanks to this gel, It caused no irritation or burning, it just simply did it's job. I actually receive compliments all the time now on my skin. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    trey_ramirez | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    the only thing you'll need!

    I use to have horrible cystic acne! i went to the dermatologist and she recommended me Duac. At first it used to make my face red and swollen but once I got used to it its worked wonders!! i havent gotten bad acne since!!!! — 5 years ago
    karlam123 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    8/10

    This product was prescribed to me by my dermatologist. It does work VERY well! BUT you have to use it every night for best results and it has to be refrigerated but thats not too much of a problem. My doctor gave me a coupon for it to cost $10, because other wise it would have been over $600! DEFINITELY get that coupon if you want to use this product. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    rachelmarisajp | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    a life saver

    I have really bad acne and get the deep cystic one that take a long time to go away. I used this for two days along with retin a generic brand .1% and my skin is almost 100% clear. This is a great combination to have, exfoliation plus antibiotic. It does make your skin dry but just use tons of moisturizer like purpose with spf 15, which doesn't burn you face like other lotions with spf. I also don...read more't use the cleanser that comes with it because it burns like heck instead I use purpose foaming cleansing which is really gentle and leaves skin nice and soft. I used to spend a ton of money on OTC stuff from clinique to estee lauder. You name it I tried it. This is the only thing that is actually working for me. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    angel79 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loves it!

    My dermatologist told me to try it and it helped clear my skin completely. I tried Proactive and it did nothing for my acne. But this is a miracle product. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    juliafofulia445 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Expensive, but effective

    My dermo prescribed Duac when I complained about getting frequent underground zits, and I was psyched to get "real" medicine--not another weak, OTC solution. Despite the fact that I nearly cried when I picked up the Rx (it's expensive, and my health insurance doesn't cover it), I'm glad I have it in my repertoire of acne-zapping meds. I use it very sparingly--as in, only for the big, ug...read morely spots. A little goes a long way, too. It can be drying--if I use it two or three days in a row on the same spot, it blasts the zit but leaves an inflamed, itchy, peeling patch behind. The gel has to be refrigerated, too. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BeautyNewbie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good combination with Differin

    I wash my face in the morning, put on the Differin serum first. And at night, I wash my face and put on the Duac serum before bed. My acne is completely gone, with the exception of the occasional pimple or zit that everyone will get every once in a while. It dries my skin alot and makes it tight, but it's before bed so it doesnt matter. The Differin serum in the morning seems to be enough to moisturize my skin enough from the Duac the night before. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    BravesFan0002 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Miracle

    i washed my face with dial anti-bacterial hand soap used the SPF gentle non-soap cleanser (wrinse off) rentin-a micro then duac -- AMAZING worked on my systic acne... made my face red and stung alot but it was worth it!!! better then acne — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Cristinav18 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    pointless and expensive

    this was very expensive...have had it for almost 2 years and it has done NOTHING. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    eminatic | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend