Bio-Oil PurCellin Oil Reviews

Back to Bio-Oil PurCellin Oil»
Sort by:
  • 1

    OUCH!

    I'm sure that for many people this oil might be helpful in healing/ soothing etc. but I had a horrific and severe allergic reaction to the product. I was using it post-surgery (and well after the surgical wounds had healed) to massage into the scars. Unfortunately, my healing process went backwards rather than forwards and I ended up in the hospital after a few days of Bio-Oil left me with a painful and major allergic reaction. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    MissMuffet | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Bio-Oil

    I got this product because after having my daughter, I had a bunch of stretchmarks. I started using it every day & within 3 weeks, I could start to see them fade. They never completely faded but look allot better. I'm using it now nhat I'm pregnant again & I'm happy to say that they haven't worsened & I haven't gotten any new ones! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Elise87 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not what I hoped

    I started using Bio-oil on my face for hydration and scars. After a week my face started breaking out in painful pimples. I'm going back to my regular moisturizer. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dutchessnancy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wow!

    I had SmartLipo done under my chin and used this to help with scarring. OMG! I have no scar! No one would ever know I had it done!!!! This stuff works! I plan to try it for other skin issues and see if it works just as well. — 5 years ago
    jillng | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Use it as a night cream

    I bought bio oil just because i wanted to try it - not for any specific reason, i though it was bore a body oil, so when i read you could use it on your face i though i would give it a go - im so glad i did! I had a few acne scars, and a blotchy complection - not any more! I have been useing it every night now for about 4 weeks and ive seen a huge improvement in my skin. i still get the odd spo...read moret but that is hormonal, the scars i did have have really faded and my skin is more even toned. It is probably something to do with me spending 10 mins every night to massage it in while im watching the news, but it beats spending £40 9sorry - im scottish!) and a night cream every month! Plus - the small 60ml bottle i bought is still half full and thats with me useing it every night! — 5 years ago
    sandra75 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    It reduced my scars and stretchmarks a little, not as much as I'd like. But this is an amazing moisturizer!!! It leaves every part of your body you use it on silky freaking smooth, and if you put some in your hair over night and wash it out the next morning it is like a miracle repairing serum, and a new one I just found out; if you have been eaten alive buy mosquitoes this summer, this will stop the itch and heal them faster! — 5 years ago
    HCG529 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best ever!!!!!

    My daughter kept telling me to get Bio-Oil for my scars on my knee from my ACL surgery. I finally broke down and bought it. Well it was the best advice I ever received from an 8 year old. It has lessened the apperance of my scars and I am beginning to use it on old spinal surgery scars to see if it help on 28 year old scars. It is a great value and not expensive at all. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    wtpooh124 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not bad but not great either

    I got this product to try and get rid of some mild acne scars i have. As soon as i started using it, i started breaking out horribly!! I didn't stopped though, thinking it might be a coincidence but it wasn't; i used the product for 2 months and i kept breaking out like crazy.. i was forced to stop. I still have the product and if i ever get stretch marks i'm planning on using it (probably when i ...read moreget pregnant, we'll see) and then i'll make another review depending on how it works. For what i've heard it works wonders on stretch marks, it's just not as good on acne scars (it didn't really work) and be prepared for some serious big pimples! if you decide to try it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    hyugamegami | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    On my second bottle

    Bio Oil is great for 50ish skin. I use it on my face and, after about 5 days, I just happened to look in the mirror and noticed that the circles under my eyes (usually pretty bad) were MUCH lighter. An unexpected bonus. I now use it on my knees and elbows as well. It's also great for after sun care. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    doglover56 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this stuff!

    I bought it for use on acne and ingrown hair/bug bite scars. It smells good with a light fragrance, and even though it's an oil, blends in and spreads well and dries quickly (leaves your skin soft but not super-oily). I did notice my scars starting to fade, but I was also breaking out more than usual so stopped using it on my face. I was trying several different products on my face at the time, so...read more the breakouts may not have been caused by Bio-Oil. I've been continuing to use it for the ingrown hair and bug bite scars on my arms and legs, and they've faded so much! Plus my skin looks healthier and is no longer dry. It's soft and dewy. I'm pretty sure some old stretch marks have faded as well. For me it's worth the price! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Angel_A | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend