Bio-Oil PurCellin Oil Reviews

Back to Bio-Oil PurCellin Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love It!

    I love this oil! I use it every morning and night, after washing my face. It doesn't leave my face feeling greasy at all. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    LoveBug8 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better than expected

    When I bought this at Walmart I didn't know what to expect but I was desperate to try anything on my face. I'm in my late thirties and for the past couple of years I have been breaking out mostly on my chin. I don't use much make-up but my skin has looked so dull and with a few acne scars I've had no choice but to use foundation for it to look a bit unnoticeable. Anyway, since this bio-oil product...read more says oil I was reluctant to use it on my face thinking I will break out even more considering i already have oily skin. After a few days of use (at night after cleansing and morning after cleansing) I noticed that my skin tone became more even, it had a glow and my acne scars slowly diminished. I have been using this for almost a month now and I'm glad I gave it a try. Great product! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    momof5 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 20 people said helpful

  • 5

    bio oil

    I have been using Bio oil daily for about 4 months. It is OKand keeps my skin hydrated but makes my skin break out, considering its a lil expensive for a small bottle. I prefer to use vitamin e oil instead. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    lacole505 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    C-Section savior

    My c-section scarred and keloided. Rubbing a little bio-oil on it twice a day, it flattened and smoothed out. Im so thankful — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Miss_Patron | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Does it get rid of scaring

    I've applied this so my face for acne scars and I haven't seen it reduce. But it is really hydrating at night and essential in winter or when I'm without rosehip oil — 2 years, 1 month ago
    atsophie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I see result right away

    For body: I wish I new about this oil while pregnant. I have bad stretch mark the lower portion of my tummy. I rub it every night before I go to bed. So far it's been two weeks and the rough stretch mark become smoother and smoother. Dark spot less visible. For face: I have large pimple here and there. Usually my pimple hurt and take a week for it to comply gone and may leave dark spot. So I a...read morepply is oil dot to just the pimple and after two night the pimple shrink and almost gone. I live this oil. Its last forever too. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    janesweet9 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 15 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it for what it is

    I heard that it may (or may not) be a miracle oil and sought it out. I have been putting it on every evening and I enjoy the pleasant smell, not too harsh before bed. I hope that it can do something for my stretch marks but I'm not expecting too much, I swim everyday so I do have dry skin from all the chlorine. I've noticed that it has helped in that way and my skin feels less dry and itchy. For t...read morehat reason alone I will continue using it as opposed to just regular lotion/moisturizer. It is a bit greasy but my skin seems to soak it up rather quickly so it's not too bad, I just can't imagine using it on my face as others have but to each their own. It is a bit pricey for such a small bottle that does seem to go fast but I will stock up when CVS has it on sale. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    dsunny21 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT Product

    After using Bio-Oil for about 2 months, it made my face glow and reduced the dark circles around my eyes. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    co2014 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's Amazing

    I have read a lot of reviews about this item on here and google and also amazon. I would say 95% of people love this item and said it has worked for them. People say it has made their stretch marks invisible or faded and also prevented from getting them. They say it makes your skin smooth and nice. I actually haven't tried it yet, but I just ordered it off of amazon and I can't wait to use it!(: — 2 years, 2 months ago
    SusanG | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 14 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It keeps stretchmarks from getting worse

    I used palmers forever and really never saw a difference in my stretchmarkrs, but when i used bio oil, i noticed my marks were less severe after two weeks. When i stopped using it while travelling, I noticed how much my skin needed it. I think it is great! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    rwarrenclark | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend