Stridex Triple Action Medicated Acne Pads Reviews

Back to Stridex Triple Action Medicated Acne Pads»
Sort by:
  • 6

    SENSITIVE SKIN FRIENDLY, NOT FOR ME

    I tried these becuase I recently started having a little acne, mainly due to stress, (well at least thats what the doctor said) but anyways my face is not what I would call Sensitive but I am very careful as to what I use on it. Well I used this on my face and lo and behold I developed the driest skin after only 2 days of using. So Stridex Triple Action was not good for my sensitiver skin but the acne did go away. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    dhoffman1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    I used these when I was pregnant.

    My doctor recommended me this because I had black heads and little bumps when I was pregnant but couldn't use any harsh products like prescription Retin-A. They're okay, I won't be buying them again though because after I had my daughter my acne went away. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    MalibuBarbiex3 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Worked really well

    I use these daily for my sensitive acne prone skin. They work pretty well at keeping my zits away, and I like the convenience on the pads, but I still have to use spot treatment a lot so I would not recommend these to a lot of people. Maybe if you only have really mild acne.. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kristainwonderland | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    At the Time of Use

    I've found much better since, but when I was using these, I couldn't ask for more. They were soothing to my skin, quick and easy to use, smelt GOOD, and didn't irritate my skin at all. It didn't make my acne disappear in record time or anything, but I think it did help new break outs from appearing at least a little. I also used a spot treatment over it though. I would say they are worth a try, th...read moreey are definitely on the cheaper side and come with almost a month's worth if you use them twice a day. I would say they are good for those that may have just developed some acne and are having trouble falling into a routine. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    defenitly not amazing.

    Strizex would help get the remainder of my foundation off that my makeup remover didn't get, but it didn't help my breakouts. I liked the thought it this product, but overall it just sucked. It made my face feel tingly and every once in awhile, it would irritate my skin. I don't remember how much I bought this for, but I think I got it in a drugstore. Anyways, I wouldn't waste your money on this product. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    not so great.

    My mom bought this for me as a teen. It only helped with the oil control. It did absolutley nothing to control blemishes or heal them. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not Too Great.

    This didn't exactly help my acne. It actually just dries my face out. Waste of money ): — 5 years, 4 months ago
    TeeeDee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    good pads

    no alcohol, and with the aloe so i had smooth skin, helps clean the face and the makeup. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    princessjean | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    don't do much

    These pads don't do anything except dry out my skin. They also have a very bad smell. Don't buy these, buy a cleanser and spot treatment instead. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend