Wen Sweet Almond Mint Texture Balm Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Texture Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great intro. to texturizers

    I had never used texturizers before receiving one in my introductory Wen kit, but I find I do like this. I'm surprised to see at least one reviewer thought it was so heavy: I do not have particularly thick hair and used much more than she recommends and did not have the problems she had at all. In fact, I thought it did a great job of maintaining my curls all day. (If you're looking for heavy, then it's the Wen paste where you'll find that). — 3 years, 6 months ago
    MargieW1946 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WEN Texture Balm

    I have been using this product since June 2012. I think this is a great product if used correctly. You take the Texture Balm and stroke it on your hand about 8 times, then you rub your hands together about 12 to 15 times, then you put the product in your hair. It can also be used as a lip balm and on the soles of your feet as an overnight treatment. The large texture balm should last you about 2 years, so for the price, you get your money's worth. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ness_sutowski | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff

    I use this and i have really short hair and i love it make sure you dont apply to much cause hair might look n feel to greasy.. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    yolanda1969 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I Love the Texture Balm!

    I see a lot of complaints about this and I think the people that complain may not be using it correctly. I have long hair and swipe the stick on my hands, rub together and use on the ends of my hair. It makes it lose and shiny. I can imagine if you use too much or too close to your scalp it would make your hair heavy and greasy. The trick is to only use it on the ends and not too much. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    aime_ricca | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    dont use!

    I used this product and it made my hair feel and look dirty. it weighed it down and made it limp. it did nothing to hold my hair style. was a waste of money. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Style saver

    This product works great for my thick hair. It separates and defines the style. Less is certainly more so it goes a long way. It compliments the rest of the Wen Haircare system. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    WindaO | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great product

    I recently had my long hair cut. I dug out the Wen texture balm I had gotten with my original Wen products and use it to finish styling my hair each morning. I don't think the texture balm is intended for long hair, but for shorter layered styles, instead of hair spray. I love my finished look. Later in the day I scrunch my hair to give it some lift again and it never feels or looks stiff. I will be buying it again. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    fruway | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Totally disagree with bad review before this one

    I also received this balm free with my WEN order, but the balm works great in my wavy hair. It is shiny and light. It is amazing how little it takes to create seperation and definition. It is the only texture balm that has been light enough for my hair. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    GilaChic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sticky and useless

    This stuff is sticky and makes hair feel sticky and/or dirty. I have longer hair so perhaps that is why I find it totally useless, it does nothing positive for my hair. Perhaps if you had really short hair it would serve a purpose to style a piecey look, but for my hair it was useless. — 7 years, 12 months ago
    Camille8 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Disgusting

    I've been using Wen products for over # years. I threw this out a week after my initial purchase. It was just gross. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jayeno | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"