Wen Sweet Almond Mint Texture Balm Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Texture Balm»
Sort by:
  • 1

    dont use!

    I used this product and it made my hair feel and look dirty. it weighed it down and made it limp. it did nothing to hold my hair style. was a waste of money. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Style saver

    This product works great for my thick hair. It separates and defines the style. Less is certainly more so it goes a long way. It compliments the rest of the Wen Haircare system. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    WindaO | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    I recently had my long hair cut. I dug out the Wen texture balm I had gotten with my original Wen products and use it to finish styling my hair each morning. I don't think the texture balm is intended for long hair, but for shorter layered styles, instead of hair spray. I love my finished look. Later in the day I scrunch my hair to give it some lift again and it never feels or looks stiff. I will be buying it again. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    fruway | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Totally disagree with bad review before this one

    I also received this balm free with my WEN order, but the balm works great in my wavy hair. It is shiny and light. It is amazing how little it takes to create seperation and definition. It is the only texture balm that has been light enough for my hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    GilaChic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sticky and useless

    This stuff is sticky and makes hair feel sticky and/or dirty. I have longer hair so perhaps that is why I find it totally useless, it does nothing positive for my hair. Perhaps if you had really short hair it would serve a purpose to style a piecey look, but for my hair it was useless. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Camille8 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disgusting

    I've been using Wen products for over # years. I threw this out a week after my initial purchase. It was just gross. — 4 years ago
    jayeno | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Makes hair feel horrible

    I also got this as a free item & could not believe how awful this was, it was like I did not even wash my hair, I have fine hair & it made it look like I had not washed my hair for a week or so, greesy, sticky ! I would have never bought this, as it ended up being exactly what I thought way to heavy for someone to use in their hair. Have no idea how much they sell it for, but anything thing over a penny is way too much — 6 years, 3 months ago
    allies | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Less is more

    I have fine thin hair that needs that texture. I use the barest minimum and it gives me just the amount of structure I need. All I do is rub the balm on my fingertips, rub my fingertips together to heat up product and just pull it through on the tips only, more like hair wax. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    auntfreddie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    greasy

    love the Wen cleansing conditioner, hate the texture balm. it makes your hair feel heavy and dirty, even just after you've showered. i got the texture balm for free when i purchased the conditioner. i am very glad i did not pay for this product because i will not be using it again. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    zoomingbob | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Very tacky...

    I can honestly say I am in now way a fan of "Wen Texture Balm." It is hard like a cheap Chapstick. You have to rub the stick into the palm of your hand and you can just feel how thick and tacky (sticky) it is. Working your hands together to melt the product just doesn't feel right. Then it comes to running your hand threw your hair, uck! You have to be very careful otherwise you hai...read morer will stick together and get an almost greasy look to it even with the lightest of applications, it also attracts dust that is in the air. By the end of the day I want to rewash my hair, it just feels dirty. I suppose it you have short hair and like to finger style it would work great but this product isn't for the girls who have long bouncey hair. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Sharihh | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend