Blistex Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Blistex Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Dries out your lips

    I bought this lip balm because of the high dimethicone content. Dimethicone is a skin protectant and softener that's used in many body lotions and shampoos. It made my lips super soft at first but then about five minutes later I had to reapply it. It severely dried out my lips in the worst way. I won't be buying it again. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    daniel_bennett | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Blistex Medicated Mint Balm

    I love this lip balm so far. It hydrates my lips, and the SPF is very helpful also, as it is summer. I have left it overnight and wake up with supple, soft lips. This could be one of my must-have basic products in the future! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Sky_Khalia | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it.

    I have about 5 of these tubes laying around right now, and it's works great! You do have to keep reapplying a lot though. So be aware of that. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    KDmae87 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good for replenishing moisture!

    The medicated lip balm series is amazing. Good SPF, rehydrating, replenishing and wonderful for chapped lips. The smells is good though I personally dislike the medicated aftersmell. i love mint and strawberry. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Zeaundra | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    overnight healing

    This literally always works for me: I buy one of these for 99 cents. Then I put on a ton of it at night before I go to sleep. Like, a ton. Like... a ton. By the time I wake up, whatever lip troubles I was having are cut by at least half. It's the best magic trick. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    buthonestly | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good...

    This product is good and has a slight tingling sensation when put on the lips. It doesn't really last long on the lips. This a good product but leaving Carmex for this is like a sin...;) — 1 year, 10 months ago
    brooklynbass58 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Always have this on hand!

    I love this product. It doesn't dry out my lips and it makes them soft. It lasts quite awhile for me when applied. I use this everyday, especially during the winter months. Works great and always have on hand. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    PrincessBear3 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am never without it

    A chapstick addict, this is my ultimate favorite lip balm. The balm goes on smooth and lasts for a pretty good while. It also does not create any white lines on your lips neither, which is my cue to trash the balm. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    brittanyt021 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Allergic

    Started to use this product for a year in high school then all of a sudden my lips became itchy and swelled up. I tried their other lip balms but it gave me the same allergic reaction. It was great while it lasted but I wouldn't recommend this for sensitive lips. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Lyzellex3 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Great Classic!

    This is one awesome lip balm! Fantastic for fall & winter! Very affordable, so you can keep one everywhere. Makes lips feel super nice. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend