Blistex Lip Infusion Moisture Splash Reviews

Back to Blistex Lip Infusion Moisture Splash»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Dried out my lips!

    There ARE pros: The applicator delivers a smooth layer of product, it feels nice at FIRST. After about 15 min - lips feel DRYER than before applying! I also don't like the 'fruit' scent. Those of us with allergies to flying stinging insects can not wear products with fruit scents! I plead with companies to stop with the fruit or make an 'unscented' choice available. I tried it in the winter, when bees were not about. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cattwmn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I was sick and tired of melted lip balm in my car tray

    I was sick and tired of melted lip balm in my car tray. This product nicely solves that problem, doesn't melt all over because the container is designed to hold a liquid, yes frequent application is necessary, but still worth it for an in the car product, use wax based or salve based the rest of the time, but much better than licking your lips in the car — 5 years, 6 months ago
    woundrn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Useless at moisturizing

    This is not very moisturizing and doesn't work as a lip balm at all. It does feel great on the lips and I have the cherry flavor and it smells amazing. The roller ball is great and feels awesome when applying. Maybe as a gloss over lipstick. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    JaimeLeah | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    DO NOT waste your money!

    I bought this in the Cherry flavor, thinking that the roll-on applicator was really neat. Once I put it on my lips, I was so disgusted - The product ran straight into my mouth, and it had the worst possible taste that was kind of like nasty cherry medicine. I threw it out my car window. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    novemberrainn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Too wet, bad taste.

    I did NOT like the taste of this product AT ALL! It was also SO wet and runny, it would keep on seeping into my mouth which was gross. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    soulbypass | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keeps my lips moisturized

    I love this balm. I love how its not waxy like other balms and sinks into my lips, making them really soft. Added bonus: the minty flavor freshens your breath — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BettyBeauty1 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Depends on what you want it to do

    If you buy this as some sort of miracle lip repair, you aren't getting it. It lightly moisturizes and doesn't supply the "deep hydration" promised on the package. However, I honestly love the stuff. Yes I have to apply it constantly, but there isn't a single lip product I've found that I like 100%. It is more of a gloss than a blam. It provides my lips with the shine of the more exp...read moreensive brands without feeling sticky or waxy. If I put it over another balm it creates a nice shine over my lips. Its not the best stuff, but for around $2, it isn't horrible. — 6 years ago
    ama1221 | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Feels great for only five mins.

    It is a liquid and after five mins, it is like you did put it on. It is great for anyone who is OCD about chapstick. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Strange1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Blistex infusion

    too wet! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Susan328 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Too greasy

    This left my lips feeling too greasy. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kjc2008 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend