Blistex Silk & Shine Reviews

Back to Blistex Silk & Shine»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Affordably great!

    It's winter and I've been on a lip moisturizer tear. This product was a great surprise. It's super cheap, melts into your lips and leaves very little greas behind. You can apply lipstick right over it. It doesn't last long, but it's cheap enough to reapply often. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nicci4694 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    BUY NOW!!

    What originally drew me to this product was the fact that it had SPF and Vitamin A and E. I'm a sucker for products with Vitamin E in it. I love the fact that its in a lipstick like tube, not a normal chapstick tube. The formula is amazing! Its not thin, not think, it really is silky and does give your lips an amazing shine. It gives your lips a porcelein look without the goopyness and sticky...read moreness of a lip gloss. It also has a tiny tiny bit of shimmer in it. The smell is amazing, a really light fruity smell. I used this as a daily lip conditioner, morning afternoon and night. My lips conditioned has improved since using this product, I've been using this for over 4 years. I HIGHLY recommend it!! Especially for the price. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    JrMart | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    the steel ball applicator is different

    It definitely lives up to the name Silk and Shine! The roller ball applicator is something to get used to for me. I like the scent, but it didn't last long enough when I put it on. I like trditional stick applicators with the waxy stick consistency better — 5 years, 5 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    silk and shine

    so this product is awesome. I get a great shine to my lips without stickiness or waxiness. I also love that it has spf. My only complaint is that it finishes so fast! I went through it much to fast--you do have to often reapply. Also, I'm not a huge fan of the packaging/cap. It slides off in my purse after some regular usage. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    NewWife08 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Don't...

    Leave the house without it! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    thewavelife | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect lip balm

    i love how silk and shine leave my lips looking moisturized but not too glossy. It's more shiny than a chapstick but not as sticky as a lipgloss. Its great to wear for more of a natural look. It smells soooooo good too. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nothing special...

    This is no different than any other chap stick on the market. Just different packaging, claims, and marketing. I found myself reapplying quite often. I have used other chap sticks in the same price range that lasted longer than this one. One good thing is that it is cheap. Bad thing is, you definitely get what you pay for.... — 5 years, 7 months ago
    tmonique | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love IT!!!!

    I love Blistex Silk & Shine. It leaves your lips so silky smooth and it taste great. Alot of chap sticks, etc, leave your lips feeling like they have wax caked on them, not Blistex Silk & Shine. It is very reason ably priced and I feel it really lives up to its claims. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    kkblueyes2 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Smells good, that's it.

    I loved the fragrance, but it only temporarily moisturized my lips. It did nothing to exfoliate them and I had to re-apply constantly. I'll stick to Carmex. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    blondeinnebraska | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    silky and shiny but disliked smell

    i liked the packaging and the price was very reasonable however the smell is this cheap perfume bad fruity smell (some may like it but the smell really turns me off) its very silky and smooth but you need to constantly reaply it like every 10 minutes — 5 years, 8 months ago
    beauty2009 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend