Blistex Silk & Shine Reviews

Back to Blistex Silk & Shine»
Sort by:
  • 6

    meh

    This stuff is okay, but the smell is a bit overwhelming and it doesn't seem to make my lips feels better. I prefer carmex or chap-stick much more. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice packaging, moisturizing, better than other chapsticks

    I love this chapstick...applies smoothly, gives a subtle shine and has SPF. I've been using it for the past month, still good. I also apply it under lipstick, and provides a good canvas for my lips. The only downside is that it tends to wear off after a couple hours, and after you eat or drink. I have no problem reapplying anyway...since I haven't seen one dry chapped skin off my lips since i've b...read moreeen using this! I'll keep using this until I hear of a better, more long-lasting one out there. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    vanillanmanila | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    I just saw that this was an editor's pick and find that shocking, makes me think twice about following those tips. This stuff is horrible. It's very sticky, like putting vaseline on your lips and it smells sickeningly sweet. It also didn't keep my lips hydrated. I would use it and feel just as dry shortly after. Since I couldn' stand the feel or smell, I did not want to keep reapplying, so I ...read moreswitched back to my old standby... chapstick medicated. I've been using it ten years and will never deviate again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Jewhit1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I love it!

    I've always had dry and chapped lips, more so when I started working in an office with 24/7 AC. Blistex silk and shine moisturizes my lips and keeps dryness away. I love that it has a subtle shine and the fact that it has spf! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    angela87 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    ok

    i finally got this chap stick because all of my friends were raving about it and man was i disappointed with this product. i was in between softlips and this and i chose this i wish i would have gotten the softlips !! it does an ok job moisturizing your lips not as well as i would like it to but it does have a terrible taste i dont get it anywhere near the inside of my mouth but i can still taste...read more it and it is terrible that is the main reason i dont like thsi product and it smells bad also save your money ~ buy something else !! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    OK

    I really like the smell of the balm and I like that it has SPF but after a good year of using a cheap dollar lip balm that i cant find anywhere anymore, I found that this didn't moisturize my lips well, and I put a lot on. I found that after about 10 to 20 minutes i needed to put more on because my lips got really dry. I won't be buying this again. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    very moisturizing

    Not sticky and super moisturizing! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    angelau3 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    I'm not sure if I like it

    I love the smell, I love the container, and I love the way it feels on my lips right after I puut it on but after half an hour or so, my lips become flakey and rough. Chapstick and Carmex don't do that. The more I use, the worse my lips become. It smells so good though I just can't resist. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    DuchessRose | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soft and Shiny!

    I love this stuff! It heals chapped lips and helps them stay smooth, plus it is shinier than most glosses! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    StarletSarah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's alright...

    This didn't feel very good. I couldn't keep it on my lips. It just felt like I rubbed some vaseline on my lips. Bleh. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    buttersc0tch | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend