Paula's Choice Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner Reviews

Back to Paula's Choice Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    First boost of hydration that my skin gets after cleanser

    A few years ago I gave up using a toner be because it seemed to me that all toners were about the same - just alcohol and menthol to fake the refreshing sensation. Well, about a month ago I gave this one a try after a close look at the ingredients on its label. My skin thanks me everyday and I love the results when I look into the mirror. It keeps my T zone fresh and matte and my cheeks, neck and ...read more décolleté fresh and hydrated. It's not expensive and one bottle should hold you about three months for a 2x a day use. — 5 months, 1 week ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    I agree with the other reviewers, this is a great toner! Not drying, not greasy, does not break me out.... just love it! I have combination, acne-prone skin, and this fits the bill for me. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    krysownzu | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product!!

    This toner works great for an added antioxidant boost to any skin care regimen. I have extremely confused skin, but now I have more moisture and less oil. I use this product after a good exfoliating astringent followed by a mattifying moisturizer. Paula's Choice offers great products for these two other things. I find that a good toner can prep the skin well for a light moisturizer and other b...read moreeauty treatments. A great toner like Paula's Choice Skin Balancing Toner is the corner stone to my daily beauty routine! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful results with no flaking!

    Often, in my quests for beautiful skin, I've neglected the usual "step 2" toning because of flaking and dryness. Paula changed that! A small amount of this product applied to a cotton ball and swept lightly over the entire face will deliver beautiful results without side effects. Since starting with Paula's line, my skin has changed completely and this is the first toner that's ever mad...read moree it's way into my daily routine. If you usually skip toner, give this formula a try! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    VisualEdge | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    excellent toner

    I have extreme oily skin but I do not want to use a harsh astringent. This is perfect, leave skin refreshed and clean feels very nice afterwards. With regular use skin flakes from acne meds are reduced and makeup goes on better. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    erikakire79 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    uses this sometimes

    All the skincare-gurus had sad the same thing about my skintype, don't use a normal moisturiser, use a good toner insted to get all the antioxidants and hydration, that is often enought, and so often is it for me. After cleansing my face is normal feeling. I decided to order this after reading the INCI-list and finding that this contains all that I need. It says on Paula' s homepage... "Resto...read morere skin's healthy balance with this lightly hydrating, weightless solution. Potent antioxidants, cell-communicating ingredients and anti-inflammatory agents help reduce redness and inflammation..." Does it work to give enought hydration. Not for me! I put this on, then a mineral makeup and it made me feel dry-dry-dry. My forehead was extreme dry and flaking, all the pores was gone because of the dryness, and my cheeks was red and dry. My face was stiff like I hade Botox... As a toner, this is ok, but I'm not looking(and needing that). Made me more shine, my face did not absorb it, also made me feel more oily. Also burned a bit for the first minute the first times I used it (more than cliniques CL-lotion 4). So much for the skin-guru tips, I'm going back to superdefense till I find something else. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Jocky80 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    no other line can touch this!

    I have tried more skin care lines than I care to count. I have sensitive combination skin. Even at this age (50+), I have enlarged pores with break through oiliness by noon. I do not respond well to products with fragrances nor can I tolerate alcohol. Paula's Choice product line has proven to be the panacea that my skin needs and this toner is no exception. I use this toner after washing with he...read morer skin balancing cleanser. My skin feels clean and soft. There's no irritation. I do not need to use any harsh ingredients to get the clean and calmed skin that we all desire. I love this and every one of her products that I have tried. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sharonj | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Product!

    This is the most refreshing toner I have ever used! It helps to remove last traces of makeup and remove any flakiness on the skin! Plus, it is safe for oily and acne-prone skin. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    MindyD | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend