Benefit Erase Paste Reviews

Back to Benefit Erase Paste»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Okay - Gets the Job Done

    This stuff looks GREAT when I first apply it, however, I found that throughout the day, my dark circles definitely start peeking through, which is unfortunate. I know that not all makeup lasts all day and that's fine, but given the consistency of this stuff and all of it's critical acclaim, it seems like it should be pretty durable and long lasting. That aspect of the product fell short for me....read more Even setting it with powder doesn't seem to extend its life. It could be possible that my dark circles make an appearance again as the day goes on, but until I can test that theory by getting an appropriate amount of sleep, we may never know! Also, isn't that what this stuff is for anyhow? Making us look pretty and awake when you've had a (or two, or three, or a whole week's worth of) sleepless night? I expect my circles to be hidden for the entirety of the sleep loss period, dammit! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    strawberrytime | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    If used correctly this product rocks!

    A lovely lady at Ulta recommended this product to me when I told her about how I had to wear around 4 or 5 layers of different makeup to cover my circles. She gave me a sample and said to only use the smallest amount (like the size of a grain of rice) for both eyes. I must say I did see improvement. The only issues I've had since buying the full sized product is that I sometimes find that I accidentally use too much which ends up making my concealer look caked on which is no good. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Music616 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay but could be better

    I have dark circles under my eyes (hereditary) with tiny lines that can be made to stand out with the wrong makeup product. This product covered up my circles okay, but it was very heavy with almost a waxy tacky feel to it. Definitely made my lines stand out and I'm only 22 so it's not like I have major wrinkles. Also, I don't really like the shade it comes in. It's light enough in color, but almo...read morest a little to orange/ peachy. Between the texture and the color it was not good for blending with my fair foundation. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    girlsie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!

    Finally, a product that does what is says! Benefit’s Erase Paste has been a true gem. It’s rare to find a concealer that blows me away. This concealer blends very well with my skin tone and makes my dark circles invisible. A little bit of this product goes a long way, also I have found that patting it on is much more effective than a cosmetic brush. Sponging works well also (with water) If you use too much of this product it will look caked. I repeat, A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jlanzone | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best for the worst!

    I have huge, dark, hereditary dark circles under my eyes and there is no other product that comes close to being able to cover them! Plus, this brightens and makes me look wide awake — 2 years, 7 months ago
    DanielleTherese | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good but not great

    Really wanted to like this product but it doesn't work well for my skin. My biggest concern is undereye circles so the fact that this brightens was a major plus. Color looks good but it settles in my fine lines and makes me look 10 years older. Not good! I have tried multiple ways to apply and it always settles after a short time. I think the coverage would be great for other areas, just not under the eyes — 2 years, 10 months ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too Heavy

    One of the things I love about Benefit is how great their products feel on my skin. That is not the case with Erase Paste. This concealer really was like a paste. Heavy, thick and cakey. It felt awful and didn't blend well. It settled into the fine lines under my eyes and made my skin look dry. Plus the color was not really my best match. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product with a not so great smell

    It took me awhile to form a confident opinion on this concealer because it is incredibly thick and the smell is awful, smells just like crayons. But the overall performance of the product is awesome it covers up my under eye circles and fine lines if I lightly stipple it on with A dense buffing brush. I found that stippling it evenly distributes it and makes it a bit lighter feeling on your skin. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Sarahsequins | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not worth the $$$$

    I tried this is two different shades and neither worked. It wasn't the worst product, but it didn't cover my dark circles. I tried a the two lightest shades and they just didn't work. It may be my super dry skin that doesn't work well with this product. The price is way too much for what you get. I have tried several drugstore brands that work the same. I will say it did make a decent eye primer so I was able to use it, just wouldn't repurchase. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Ditto25 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Creamy

    I was super excited to get this slowly disappointed to runny and it makeshift look super white . Don't waste your money — 3 years ago
    kristal | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Concealer » Benefit Erase Paste

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"