Sexy Hair Spray and Play Hairspray Reviews

Back to Sexy Hair Spray and Play Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Big sexy hair is my favorite hairspray

    I really love this hairspray it holds well and keeps holding all day . it does not make my hair smell funny like some products do so its my new favorite and well worth every penny — 3 years, 9 months ago
    lorialcorn2006 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    So-So

    My stylist used this along with Root Pump Plus, and my hair was awesomely full. I bought both, but this hairspray did not last for long after I left the salon. It will not hold my bangs out of my eyes. I much prefer Alberto VO5 24 hr hold, but I have not been able to find it for the past year. Need to find a better, cheaper hairspray! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    aces1024 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome!!

    I have super fine, straight hair, but I have a lot of it. So finding a hairspray that would keep my hair curly is to say the least a challenge. I saw this product in salons but was skeptical to try it at home because I am not one who likes to spend $17 on hairspray. However, this stuff is amazing! It held the curl in my hair for HOURS. It does make your hair a little stiff if you use too much,...read more but once you figure out just how much is needed, it is the perfect hairspray for someone like me. It also makes it easy to give my flat hair a lot of volume in a little time. The bottle is huge so it lasts for a long time. I love this product, would buy it again in a heart beat, and would recommend it to everyone! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Abs8707 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Serious hairspray!

    This product is a serious, will-not-give-an-inch hair spray. It holds a 'do in place, and if it's layered on even someone with fine hair could ride a roller coaster and their hair wouldn't budge. Because it's so intense, I can't recomb or brush through my hair after it's applied. As for the next day - I have to wash this out because by then it's become flaky and my hair feels sticky and gross. I d...read moreon't often want such intense hair spray, however for those who do, you'll like to keep a can of this around. It seems to go on sale a lot, so look for special offers. I gave it an extra star because of the bold bright red packaging. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Big & Sexy Hair for a bit

    This spray really does make your hair big and sexy but not for long. I feel like even though I spray just a light mist, it won't keep my hair that way for more than a couple of hours. It is wonderful in the beginning though! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    debchung88 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth the price

    It's a little pricey, but considering the quality and the frequency of specials, it's money well spent. Firm, nonsticky hold, pleasant fragrance, and only need to buy 2 cans about twice a year for my pixie haircut. I pair it with Short Sexy Hair Slept In Texture Creme — 5 years, 3 months ago
    maryharvey | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hair style stays in Humid Weather

    Love this Hairspray, I always buy 2 so I never run out. My hair does not wilt in the humid summer weather and keeps my fine hair feeling full all day. Just wish they would make a travel size hairspray, this can just fits under my sink area. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    riggles728 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only Hairspray I'l use....

    I also have a chin length asym. bob, and absolutely swear by this product! If you want your hair full and to stay in place...USE THIS! You just fluff it up and spray and you get the big diva hair you've always wanted. Cannot live without this product and take it with me whereever I travel, even though the can is husge! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sansuebar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    OOOooooHH LA LA!!!

    I unconditionally love this hairspray. Yes, even though I noticed a slight price increase, I still will buy this over and over. I have a really cute assym bob and I just lift and spray on my roots and they stay nice and fluffy without being too stiff or too flat. A little goes a long way...pair this up with the root stuff before you blowdry and you'll have sky high locks that stay sexy all day. Unless you head bang and sky dive...then I don't know if it'll stay.... — 5 years, 6 months ago
    meobaaklini | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Top brand!

    I love the Spray and Play hairspray. It allows me to do so much with my hair, either daily looks or high style. Great ratings!!!!!!!!!!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    DebDoodle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend