Ojon Tawaka The Ball Reviews

Back to Ojon Tawaka The Ball»
Sort by:
  • 7

    decorative brown ball in bowl

    One of the only Ojon products I don't care for, for use. It's really cool looking, but performance wise, not worth the dirty trouble. I found cutting the ball in half helpful with using it, but it leaves a brown mess in the shower, it's hard to use, between trying to hold it and cleanse yourself(with it's size and shape that doesn't fit your body like a bar would), I didn't really feel clean after...read more using it, I found it hard to rinse off, and to get it to go down the drain(I had to rinse, and repeat, with the tub). I have a ton of Ojon products, but this one, I would let it go, unless, like me, you just want a neat looking item sitting on your tub in it's bowl, and I love the scent. And I, of course, have a spare, as I tend to buy 2 of almost everything, so I can share the things I love. I have almost no one who likes the scent of Ojon like I do. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    loozeybug | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it in spite of flaws.

    Flaws are awkward shape to handle, not to crazy about smell, and overpriced. But does exfolite, smooth and soften very well. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Annesananax3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice but messy

    I really love the smell of this product and the results...smooth moisturized skin. However, it leaves this grainy coffee ground sort of grime at the bottom of the tub. I would advise using this only in the shower and rinse quickly/thoroughly after using. All in all, I like it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Bahati | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Find a perfect night, then go to the Ojon Tawaka Ball!

    This unique home-spa product gives you an experience you have never before had. It smells profoundly delicious, and coupled with its color and shape, I begin craving chocolate and coffee when I am around it. It can be the determining factor in a relaxing (or romantic) evening of an affordable spa night at home. You simply take the ball into the shower with you, and use it to exfoliate everywhere y...read moreou can reach. I often turn off the shower while applying so that the moisturizers have a chance to sink in. After a thorough rinse, your skin has been stimulated, exfoliated, and nourished with this exotic product. I look forward to using it (not a daily regimen for me) and feel extremely pampered when I do. Even my husband loves it! The ball is solid product, and I have yet to see the core after six months. It comes with a gorgeous wood bowl that can be saved for future uses. I love to tell my friends about it and have nothing bad to say. If you are allergic to nuts and/or certain types of fruits that have pits (like peaches and plums), I would do a little research before trying it. I think everyone should have it at least once, but I would find it hard to believe that you wouldn't make it part of your home spa permanently. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Hostalover | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pleasantly surprised

    I am not too fond of taking a bath in chocolate but gave the Ojon ball the benefit of the doubt. While bathing, it seemed absurd to rub chocolate all over my body, however, I was pleasantly surprised at the moisture left on my body once I towel dried. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    maggie68 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Ojon Tawaka - The White Ball

    This handcrafted beauty of a ball is made for cleansing and conditioning of the skin. Rub it around over your hands and body in the shower or bath to get clean and super smooth skin. It is pretty addictive as I will probably think twice about returning to body wash again. I love the way that this ball is not only unique, but it smells so nice, almost like a sweet white chocolate. Leaving my skin s...read moreoft without the need for an extra step of applying body lotion is what probably did it for me in the end. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Ojon Tawaka The Ball

    This is a unique idea and clever to include the strainer and dish to keep the soap in. My husband actually likes this soap more than I do. And I like it allot!! It does several treatments. Moisturizes, exfoliates and cleans. I do agree it will leave a light brown residue. You must rinse off really well and your shower or tub afterwards. Otherwise it leaves a dark film that looks unsightly. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Fairness | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cool idea, a bit cumbersonme

    Ojon gets major kudos for such a cool idea--I love the fact that this product comes in such a natural format, and all ojon products are made in a socially and envoronmentally conscious manner. This does have a strong scent, but I find it to be a pleasant one. There are only two drawbacks: the size makes it diffficult to handle (mine now has an imprint of the design on my bathmat from when it repeatedly fell out of my hand)and the price. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Merse7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it!

    I love the rich, chocolate-nutty smell of this product! I used it for the first time today on my extremely sensitive, dry skin and I instantly felt moisturized, as if my skin was quenched. Just be careful to fully rinse off the tub because the oils left behind makes the tub very slippery. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cantonesehoney | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend