Napoleon Perdis China Doll Foundation Reviews

Back to Napoleon Perdis China Doll Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love the finish

    i love the soft finish of this foundation. it has great staying power, will last all day. although, i found the colors do run lighter. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    eggplants | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Expensive but the best coverage I have ever had!

    I know it is a lot of money (so I will be looking for bargains from now on) but I have NEVER gotten coverage like this before. I have oily, acne prone skin and this covers wonderfully and keeps control of the oil. — 5 years ago
    LoveHotWax | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good for photographs

    I got this 50% off at a Sephora sale and was very satisfied with the purchase. I dunno if it's worth the original price ($50) because the tube seems a little small for that amount of money. Coverage is just right and looking at pictures with this stuff on, the face really does seem porcelain like a china doll! I got the lightest shade; it's a little too yellow but when used over the entire face, there doesn't seem to be an issue with color inconsistency. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    marlboro1220 | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    I recently tried the China Doll Foundation and absolutely adored it! It leaves my skin looking like, well, a china doll! My skin is oily and acne prone and this has not irritated it or caused me to breakout. It also contains vitamins that help improve the health of your skin. Overall it's a really great foundation for a great price! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BeautyObsession | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really does make you look like a doll

    Beautifully perfect stuff. Provides good coverage, but the foundation stick covers more. I love the SPF factor! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I really like this!

    The formula is lovely, coverage is great but doesn't feel heavy, self-sets so you can avoid the cakey powder look and the colors have a nice gold untertone unlike some that are pinky or ashy. Nice! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    OCBeautyJunkie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Im In LOVE..

    The Best Foundation I Have Tryed. Really Good Coverage Stays Put All Day. Is Worth Every Cent. Where Would I Be Without My China Doll! But If Your Looking For Lighet Coverage You Might Find This Abit Heavy. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Loving_Life | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    If you want a matte, yet dewy look...

    I had read about this line and then wandered into one of his boutiques....wow...had a blast inside! This foundation is pricy..but really works. It comes in a tube, so easy to travel with and the consistency is a bit thick, so you do not need much and should put on back of hand and emulsify to warm up and then apply with fingers or a sponge. It blends nicely and the staying power is amazing. Lasts all day. I just use powder to freshen up throughout the day...I love a clear, matte look. — 6 years ago
    vegasjennifer05 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend