NYX Cosmetics NYX Slim Pencil Eye Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Slim Pencil Eye»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Gentle product

    I like these liners. They work so well and do not irritate. I also like the price. I just wish I could buy them at a few more places! NYX is one of my favorite brands and I haven't been disappointed yet. I appreciate that these do not tug or irritate but I wish they stayed just a little better. I would love to see a waterproof version of the pencil. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!

    It is very creamy and the colour is intense. LOVE! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    lunademaya26 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it! But not for waterline.

    I like that this doesn't smudge and it stays on for a decent amount of time. The pencil is fine for your lid but isn't soft enough for your waterline. Nevertheless, this is my daily pencil eyeliner for my top lid because it's the perfect blend of a firm but soft pencil. Very affordable with good color selection! Would purchase again. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!

    I have been very surprised by this product. For the price I expected something much cheaper. I bought mine in Charcoal and the color is perfect. It sharpens extremely well for a budget eye liner and it's been my go to eye and eyebrow pencil for years. The consistency of the product is also great. It smudges easily when I want it to (with a smudge tool) but stays it place when I want a clean line. This is better than some of the higher end products I've purchased. Amazing buy! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    LizR85 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    My always white liner

    A white eyeliner is a must for any person who likes makeup, so I bought this one for like $2 at this outlet store. I must say I do use this eye pencil an awfully lot. I use it a lot for my eye's inner corners, my water line, and my brow bone. It does give a nice pigmented color even though the eyeliner itself when you apply it does not go as smooth like other liners, which can also be a good thing...read more because it means that it does stay longer and doesn't melt off. I wish I've tried other colors to see if they are as good and long lasting as this one. — 3 years ago
    APaolaPereira | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smooth, but Smudges

    Just one more step on my quest to find eyeliner that own't smudge. The colors are great, and the eyeliner glides on smoothly, but it ends up under my eyes in just a few hours. Meh. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    bullydolphin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrid.

    At first, I was pretty impressed with the creamy texture when I swatched it onto my arm. However, it's TOO creamy. This thing is dirt cheap for a reason: it dosen't stay. I had it on for less than five minutes and it smeared all over my eyes. It breaks off extremely easily as well. I've never dropped it, so the inner liner can't be cracked, but when I sharpen it with my MAC duo sharpener, it snaps off like a twig! Definitely not worth your money, Don't even go there. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    lunaldi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, but not great

    I have about ten of these liners, and while the colors are true and vibrant, I find that they smudge and wear off easily. It helps to pack some powdered shadow on top to "set" them, but they are by no means long wearing. I love how smoothly they glide on though. I will repurchase as I use them up but wish they could be a little more smudge resistant. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    tac1970 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Glammed up eyes

    This pencil is pretty nice, and it goes on smoothly even in the winter time. It comes off rather easily, too though, perhaps a little too easily... I'm assuming the darker ones smudge really easily. It does a decent job though when I need it to though, so I won't complain. I use it for my eyes and sometimes right under my eyebrows to make them pop. The eye pencil comes at an affordable price though, so I might buy it again but probably not in the darker colors. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Catherineee | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Bang for Your Buck

    NYX Eyeliners are definitely a staple in my make up collection. I've found some for as low as $2 at some beauty supply stores, and I must say that I was surprised by the great quality that I got for such an inexpensive price. They apply well & the pencil isn't too hard or rough on the eye area. They do tend to smudge very easily, however, I find that great for when I want the "smokey"...read more; eye look. It also takes a few reapplies to get a bit of boldness, but other than that, this liner is a keeper. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    VirtuousBlue | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend