NYX Cosmetics Jumbo Lip Pencil Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics Jumbo Lip Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 5

    The smell...

    Well, I actually dont like this jumbo lip pencil. Yeah, its very creamy, soft and pigmented, but i dont like the smell. I THINK ITS AWFUL! It smells like oil paint... — 3 years, 9 months ago
    parisvioletha | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    NYX Jumbo Lip AND Eye Pencils

    I love the entire NYX line of cosmetics! The lip and eye pencils come in beautiful colors and feel very creamy and comfortable. I actually sharpen the eye pencils as much as possible to use them as easy-to-apply eye liners, as opposed to shadows. Check out all the NYX products at an ULTA store. You can't beat this line for a wide variety of pretty shades for very little money. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    MaryMcP | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    NYX con't to blow me away! I am so impressed by the quality. I use to be the type of girl that would spend her dough buying MAC but ever since I got out of college and entered the real world I realized the importance of a buck. Now I am a bargain shopper and NYX is my new best friend. oh FYI: these pencils work best w/ a shadow primer such as UD. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    So easy to use.

    These only come in a handful of colors compared to the round and black label lipsticks but the formula is creamy and the pencil makes it easy to apply. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Selenite | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    very nice

    i love the consistency of this lip pencil and it gives great color-payoff. it's great for easy application and is very affordable, and keep a look out for the sales and coupons they offer at ulta. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for an "all in one color" application

    I have a couple of colors from this line and I have used these jumbo pencils as lip, cheek and even eye color when I'm in a rush and don't have a whole lot of time but want a flush of color to liven up my face. The pencils go on smoothly and easily because of the creamy consistency. When applying on eye area, I use my finger to blend so as not to make the color too dark. They come in a variety of colors sure to match almost every skin tone out there. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    excellent under cover

    Wow I didn't know this was a lip pencil unless there are jumbo pencils for the eye? Well even if so this pencil would work as just as good! I love NYX so soo soo cheap with excellent quality...now I like milk used as a primer for the eyelid to make the eyeshadow on top pop! and stay longlasting! You do hafta watch out for the creamy-ness=) so I would recommend using a brush to wipe product on instead of directly putting it on...you could clump with wayyy tooo much product! NYX rocks! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Tillie7 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Multi purpose pencil

    I was actually surprised when I found out this way a lip pencil! I have only used it as a eye shadow, and it works wonderfully. Make sure when applying that you do not apply it too heavily or it will crease. Awesome price and in a pinch can create you a whole look! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Ashleighgirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Ooh la la!

    This was one of my first NYX products and my first ever jumbo lip pencilI and I am pleasantly surprised. They are moisturizing and have really good pigmentation. I was afraid they would be drying to my lips but they weren't at all. I purchased "Hera" which is a brighter pink than I would normally like but layering it with a neutral lipliner tones down the tone and makes it more of a t...read moreone that I like. I'll be buying more of these in other shades. Only problem is that I have to purchase online since nobody sells them local and finding a color online is a little tricky. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    makeupaddict35 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Feels nice!

    I like the way this lip pencil feels. They make a "jumbo" one for your eyes too which I am in love with-it glides on nice w/o tearing you inner eye lid up — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Spitfire_jen | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend