NYX Cosmetics NYX Lip Gloss with Mega Shine Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Lip Gloss with Mega Shine»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Pretty good, but wish it was odorless

    I am a lip gloss junkie, and I had been dying to try this gloss for a while. I have the color in beige (not beige at all, it is more of a nude pink), and I really love the color and the finish. I am fair skinned with cool tone, and it goes great with my complexion. The gloss is not too sticky, and my lips do not dry out at all. The wand is easy to use as well. At around $5 a pop regular price...read more at CVS(or anywhere else it's sold), it is a great alternative to pricier lip glosses. However, the artificial fruity smell is kind of uncalled for. It is overpowering upon application, but fortunately it disappears pretty quickly so it's not really a big deal. I would recommend if the person is buying at a drugstore, but otherwise I would recommend Revlon super lustrous(~$8 at drugstores, ~$5 at target/bed bath and beyond/walmart) instead, because there's no funky smell associated with it, with just as good quality. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    masamim10 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Value

    I like the price point on this very nice formula. The staying power is decent and it feels creamy but not sticky on my lips. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    sillykelly | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I want all of the colors

    I am not a lip gloss fan because I don't like the sticky gooey feeling. This product is not very sticky. They remind me of MAC lip gloss and MUCH cheaper. I am recommending these to all of my friends. They seem to also condition the lip! BONUS! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    katey_smith | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!!!

    I LOVE how much the color shows, its a perfect sexy pink color (beige) w/o the obvious hooker pink color. Its moisturizing — 1 year, 4 months ago
    BronzeBabe187 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    These are the best. My favorite is beige. They are creamy and not sticky. The best part of course is the price. For the quality of these puppies, you can't beat the price. -beige is actually a pretty pink color — 1 year, 10 months ago
    stina | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    These are my favorite glosses! Very inexpensive and fantastic! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    83stacib | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My go to gloss

    This is my absolute favorite lip gloss. I am always reaching for it. The color is perfect for me. I have it in "Gold Pink". The shine is great. It isnt sticky. The price might be the best part. I just love it!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smells good enough to eat

    I really love this line of glosses. What's not to love? They're shiny, not at all sticky and smell so yummy I could eat them off! However, a little word of advice to those who want to try it out, get a shade closer to your lip shade, the colour payoff of these glosses isn't the greatest hence you will get the gloss but not as much the colour that is shown in the tube. I have this in Candy Shop whi...read morech is a peachy nude and it does not show up on the lips as much as I would have wanted it to. However, top it off over your favourite nude lipstick and you're good to go! It does not have a good lasting power however but all the more reason to smell the gloss again and again. I bought that one tube last year and have been using it since then. Not even a dent has been made! One of the best drugstore lip glosses! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ManoSalwa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    wear it everyday!

    I always wear lip gloss. Every single day. I purchased this after seeing a makeup artist use it in one of her tutorials. It's a great product. The only thing is that I wish it lasted longer after one application but you have to constantly apply throughout the day. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    krysbobiss | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend