NYX Cosmetics Extra Creamy Round Lipstick Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics Extra Creamy Round Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Colours

    It's smooth and the colours are just amazing! As good as M.A.C lipsticks... — 3 years, 8 months ago
    haya_hashim | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    very nice

    creamy long lasting and great pigmentation. I have it in India Pink An NAtural (which is my exact lip color). Love them. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    NYX Round Lips - Good colors, strange product.

    I've found that you have to kinda break these in so to speak in order to really know what you've bought. I got two of these in "Pumpkin Pie (630)", a gray peachy pinky nude, and "Eros (536)" an intense bright red. At first, I really wasn't too impressed with these because they occasionally used to settle into the cracks of my lips, but then I found different ways to use them an...read mored they work much better. "Pumpkin Pie" I had trouble with after a while because I thought it was going to be a really wonderful nude. However, whenever I go to use it, the lipstick glides on so much that the consistancy won't allow a decent simple nude color and it just sits on my lips. This isn't blendable at all and is also much more pink on my lips than it looks at all in the package. Ultimately, this is simply too difficult to wear and I'm not sure what I'm going to use it for anymore. "Eros", on the other hand, is very very similar to "Fire and Ice" by Revlon's Super Lustrous Lipstick, though it is a bit brighter and more orange than the Revlon and glides on without ever drying. At first, I didn't like this one so much, but after a few more tries, I've found I can use this as an on-the-go lipstick (since I don't ever carry my favorite lipsticks with me). The packaging is pretty decent. It is heavy and snaps shut and I have not had a problem with them getting ruined in my purse. The only problem is that it does not come with a plastic wrap around it in the store, so I had to open them all to make sure I had an unused one. I have the issue of these being too hydrating to the point of feeling like I have wet lips. "Eros" gives me less of a problem than "Pumpkin Pie", which wasn't the case at first, but anymore, it just seems to do better than it did before. They literally GLIDE on and they don't dry, so you kind of have to be careful. I can definitely tell at all times that I'm wearing them, which I don't really like at all. I don't know how many people can take the scent either because it smells completely identical to Swiffer Wet Jet cleaner. (That's not a complaint on my part, I actually like the smell.) I used to prefer "Pumpkin Pie" over "Eros", but after using it for a while longer, this is no longer the case. It's much more wearable, surprisingly. I probably wouldn't pay over what I did for them, which was $3.59 and I got one half off on sale. These have great color payoff and don't really fade, though "Pumpkin Pie" kind of turns to an annoying pinky color instead of a nude on me after a few minutes. As far as the feel of the product, I'm a bit on the fence. I like "Eros" and will definitely use these, but I don't think I LOVE them enough to repurchase them. I just think that for a few dollars more, you can buy a much better quality product. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    LexiOD | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Price is questionable!!

    Where is it listed at .99¢? I went to the website and so far I saw the price at $4.00... — 4 years, 5 months ago
    navarog | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    A great buy.

    Unfortunately these aren't vegan due to the beeswax. But they are cheap, go on smoothly, and have great pigmentation without being dry. Overall, this is a great cream lipstick and comes in an incredible selection of colors. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Selenite | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Instant Addiction

    Nyx isn't well known in Canada but I saw lots of girls on Youtube going on and on about it and they're stuff looked amazing. I think you have to keep in mind that all the colours may not work for you, you have to try on a lot. But I found that "Stone" is my perfect nude, and "Violet Ray" is a stunning almost electric purple on me, and the texture of these are very smooth and mo...read moreisturizing. I wear "Stone" daily and I really don't have to touch it up. The colour selection is almost overwhelming, but at $2.00 max you can afford to try a lot. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Crissy009 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Mixed feelings

    I have a couple of tubes of this lipstick but I'm not sure if I like the colors. I have Thalia which I don't care for at all because it's too brown for me. It looks like clown makeup on me. On the other hand, the lipstick is very soft and moisturizing and goes on very well. However, it doesn't last. You will need to put some sort of foundation on your lips or just keep your tube with you to reap...read moreply the lipstick ever so often. It doesn't last through drinking or eating that's a given. Would I buy this again? Probably not but then I haven't bought all of them to try them all out to see if there was one I could live with. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    LizKS48 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fig great color!

    I love the way they are so pigmented and feel like silk :) definitely feel the difference in how smooth my lips become over time using this lipstick more and more. I suggest using your favorite gloss to kick it up a notch and finish the look. Just because in certain colors wearing it matte I think it might define any lines you might have if your lips aren't smooth and full. But other than that love love love these lipsticks. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    misstrishdelish | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great pigmented color!

    These lipsticks aren't just extremely reasonably priced, but it's also very pigmented and leaves your lips looking fresh and vibrant. One thing bad about this is that it doesn't last long and tends to fade dramtically within half an hour or so after application. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MzSpectrum | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    cheap alternatives

    These are only 99 cents on some websites, you can get over 10 of them for the price of one MAC lipsticks. They are creamy, long lasting, and come in a HUGE range of colors. Love them! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sophylicious | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend