NYX Cosmetics Extra Creamy Round Lipstick Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics Extra Creamy Round Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great product for your buck!!

    i have these lipsticks in about 10 different shades from really light to a deep purple and i love every single one of them. the color selection is amazing!! if you are a beginner and looking to experiment with colors these are the products for you. with them being so inexpensive you are sure to find a few winners. the pigmentation and creaminess of these lipsticks is very comparable to alot of higher end lipsticks. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    rosie1123 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    smooth

    It glides on very smooth and it is moisturizing. I love the colors they have. my fav is TEA ROSE — 4 years, 4 months ago
    denim16 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!!

    I have NYX Round Lipstick in the shades Tea Rose, Gem, Louisiana, and Fig. All four shades are creamy, pigmented, and smooth. They apply perfectly with no skipping, and wear 2-3 hours on me (my average wear time for lipstick is about 2 hours, anything past that is exceptional). You absolutely cannot get better lipstick for the price. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This lipstick is the business!

    I generally don't wear lipstick, but I was tempted to try this. OMG, this lipstick is moisturizing, it goes on so smooth, the colors are amazing. Maybe it was the brand, and not lipstick in general. This will be the only kind I buy. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Colours

    It's smooth and the colours are just amazing! As good as M.A.C lipsticks... — 4 years, 6 months ago
    haya_hashim | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    very nice

    creamy long lasting and great pigmentation. I have it in India Pink An NAtural (which is my exact lip color). Love them. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    NYX Round Lips - Good colors, strange product.

    I've found that you have to kinda break these in so to speak in order to really know what you've bought. I got two of these in "Pumpkin Pie (630)", a gray peachy pinky nude, and "Eros (536)" an intense bright red. At first, I really wasn't too impressed with these because they occasionally used to settle into the cracks of my lips, but then I found different ways to use them an...read mored they work much better. "Pumpkin Pie" I had trouble with after a while because I thought it was going to be a really wonderful nude. However, whenever I go to use it, the lipstick glides on so much that the consistancy won't allow a decent simple nude color and it just sits on my lips. This isn't blendable at all and is also much more pink on my lips than it looks at all in the package. Ultimately, this is simply too difficult to wear and I'm not sure what I'm going to use it for anymore. "Eros", on the other hand, is very very similar to "Fire and Ice" by Revlon's Super Lustrous Lipstick, though it is a bit brighter and more orange than the Revlon and glides on without ever drying. At first, I didn't like this one so much, but after a few more tries, I've found I can use this as an on-the-go lipstick (since I don't ever carry my favorite lipsticks with me). The packaging is pretty decent. It is heavy and snaps shut and I have not had a problem with them getting ruined in my purse. The only problem is that it does not come with a plastic wrap around it in the store, so I had to open them all to make sure I had an unused one. I have the issue of these being too hydrating to the point of feeling like I have wet lips. "Eros" gives me less of a problem than "Pumpkin Pie", which wasn't the case at first, but anymore, it just seems to do better than it did before. They literally GLIDE on and they don't dry, so you kind of have to be careful. I can definitely tell at all times that I'm wearing them, which I don't really like at all. I don't know how many people can take the scent either because it smells completely identical to Swiffer Wet Jet cleaner. (That's not a complaint on my part, I actually like the smell.) I used to prefer "Pumpkin Pie" over "Eros", but after using it for a while longer, this is no longer the case. It's much more wearable, surprisingly. I probably wouldn't pay over what I did for them, which was $3.59 and I got one half off on sale. These have great color payoff and don't really fade, though "Pumpkin Pie" kind of turns to an annoying pinky color instead of a nude on me after a few minutes. As far as the feel of the product, I'm a bit on the fence. I like "Eros" and will definitely use these, but I don't think I LOVE them enough to repurchase them. I just think that for a few dollars more, you can buy a much better quality product. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    LexiOD | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Price is questionable!!

    Where is it listed at .99¢? I went to the website and so far I saw the price at $4.00... — 5 years, 4 months ago
    navarog | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    A great buy.

    Unfortunately these aren't vegan due to the beeswax. But they are cheap, go on smoothly, and have great pigmentation without being dry. Overall, this is a great cream lipstick and comes in an incredible selection of colors. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Selenite | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Instant Addiction

    Nyx isn't well known in Canada but I saw lots of girls on Youtube going on and on about it and they're stuff looked amazing. I think you have to keep in mind that all the colours may not work for you, you have to try on a lot. But I found that "Stone" is my perfect nude, and "Violet Ray" is a stunning almost electric purple on me, and the texture of these are very smooth and mo...read moreisturizing. I wear "Stone" daily and I really don't have to touch it up. The colour selection is almost overwhelming, but at $2.00 max you can afford to try a lot. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Crissy009 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » NYX Cosmetics Extra Creamy Round Lipstick

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"