Merle Norman LUXIVA Lasting Foundation Reviews

Back to Merle Norman LUXIVA Lasting Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Coverage!!! This Lasts All Day!!!

    I have tried at least 50 brands of foundations from high end to low end cosmetic lines, and the Merle Norman foundation is by far the absolute best make-up that really does last all day/evening! And better yet, the coverage is awesome!! This make-up does not feel heavy at all on the skin and it's very natural looking. Also there are so many shades to choose from, you will have no problem finding ...read moreyour most perfect color for your skin tone! I have combination skin type, oily in the t-zone and dry everywhere else and this is the best make-up for my skin type. The price is not that expensive compared to so many other high end make-ups and it's lasts a long time. My tube has lasted me 5 months and I use it 7 days a week! Give Merle Norman a try, you will not be disappointed!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    PinkGirl76 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    beats Mary Kay hands down

    I used MN years ago in my 20s ...then changed to many brands. Mary Kay was so expensive for a small container that lasted less that a month and the makeup faded in the first 3 hrs after applying it...my skin absorbed it so quick...so today I went back MN 20 some years later and the luxiva aqua balance makeup was amazing!...30 dollars for one ounce is high...the coverage is amazing....its been 8 ho...read moreurs and stilll looks great!! so I did the math...one time coverage not 2X a day compared to MK and I will save at least 20 dollars or more...but the bottom line...I look great all day...no fade yet — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    Found what I was looking for

    I've always had a problem with combination skin. In trying to keep my nose and chin area dried out, I'd "dry out" the rest of my face. As I got older, it seemed to get worse, and NOW I'm fighting those fine lines and wrinkles. Finding a foundation that didn't leave me feeling like an oil slick by noon had become impossible. I tried the mineral powder stuff, and it seemed OK for awhil...read moree but then it'd settle in lines and grease up around my nose. I had a coupon for a free "week's worth" of foundation from Merle Norman, so I went in and told the lady my dilemma and she recommended the Lasting Foundation and found an almost PERFECT match in color (ANOTHER problem I'd always had). The sample lasted almost 3 weeks and I loved it after a few days. After I ran out, I bought a full tube. You can use it sparingly, it feels like silk, blends well and stays put. It's a little pricey compared to drugstore brands, but it lasts a long time. I would recommend anyone having problems finding the perfect foundation to go in to a MN and give this a try. Having the ability to "try" the different shades and formulas is awesome. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    waterbearer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product!

    I like wearing this foundation. Trying to find one that will stay put for several hours on my oily face is the hard part. This seems to do the job for about 7 hrs, which isn't bad. I still have to apply a powder over this to keep the oil under control. I recommend this product! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    spicedplum | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almost perfect

    A little dab goes a long way. Feels silky going on. Coverage lasts all day. The down side, only available at Merle Norman stores, which seem to be harder and harder to locate! — 5 years ago
    darlingDarla | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this stuff!

    I never thought I would wear Merle Norman products, but once I was introduced to this foundation I feel in love. It goes on smoothly. It takes very little to get good coverage. Most importantly, it stays on. It is a great product! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    wynntx | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    high quality longwear foundation

    I have tried the majority of MN's foundations and of the 10 that they offer this has proven to be the best to satisfy my needs in a foundation. It's great because it is transfer resistant. It does not go onto my clothes or children when I am playing with them. It is not cakey, provides a matte finish without use of a powder. It lasts a minimum of 7 hours as advertised, however I have never need...read moreed a touch up. As long as you have a good moisturizer underneath it does not feel drying or tight on the skin. When partnered with MN Primer It conceals enlarged pores well. And in response to one of the previous reviews I read, as long as you wear sheer to medium coverage I have not experienced it settling into fine lines. This 2 oz. foundation lasts me 6 months when using medium coverage. It will take a lot to switch me over to any other foundation in the future. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    makeupartiste | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best foundation ever!

    This foundation is extremely long lasting, wears through sweat and tears, and looks amazing even after 8 hours! My face doesn't feel heavy or greasy after wearing it for hours and even though i have to smooth it in after about half a day, it still looks wonderful. Being 23 and working on my feet 8 hrs a day, it's important to wear a makeup that is still going to look great throughout the day and n...read moreot make me look too made-up. I feel like i have the skin of a seven yr old when wearing this makeup. Love it! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ka_oleary | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have foundation for working women

    I have found this foundation to be a time saver for a busy professional women. It glides on easily and stays on from early morning meetings to late evening entertaining without retouch. It doesn't creep or irritate the eyes. It covers very well and has a wonderful texture. The price is right, and it last a four to six months, with daily use. It only comes off with the right cleansers, so face washing is a must! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    marianoir | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    Over the years (like most women) I've tried more foundations than I can count...I could go on a cruise with the amount of money I've spent on foundations that I hate! This is not one of those...this is by far the best foundation I've ever used! Many "long-lasting" matte finish foundations feel heavy or start looking a bit cakey after a few hours, this one isn't heavy and looks as natur...read moreal by the time I get home from work as it did when I left that morning. It blends well and there are so many shades it is no problem finding the perfect match for your skin tone (sesame here! :) ) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    StacyWV | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend