Merle Norman Purely Mineral Makeup Reviews

Back to Merle Norman Purely Mineral Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Merle Norman Luxiva Mineral Makeup

    My step mother gave me a sample of this from a bonus gift she received with a purchase. I threw it in my drawer and never tried it until one day when I ran out of my top of the line liquid foundation. I decided to try the sample because I was just going to be around the house, so I wouldn't be seen if it looked awful. Not only did it NOT look awful, but I loved it and will continue to use the prod...read moreuct. It has super coverage and it quick to apply. It stays on all day and never gets greasy looking. i have been faithful to my other foundation for years, but I'm making I'm the switch :-) — 1 year, 3 months ago
    staceyhboyd | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keep coming back to this one!

    I have tried many mineral foundations on he market, including some that claim to be the best. BUT I keep coming back to this one for a reason. It has a great buildable coverage, wonderful staying power, light sheen so you have a natural glow, and it is great for combo or oily skin. The jar lasts for many months as well. I would recommend this product to anyone. If you like to wear a lot of ma...read morekeup you can build this - if you like to just go with a quick swirl, apply and go - this is it for you too. Works with concealer and blush too. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    awal2069 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Review subject

    how do i buy this in here??? if yes then wil it be shipped to my country (india) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    humaira20 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best mineral foundation!

    I have used several other mineral foundations, yet I always go back to this one. The coverage is fantastic and buildable. The staying power is so great! The price is worth it because the jar is huge and the product lasts for months! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    missamerica3232 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    HG Foundation!

    Love this mineral foundation!! I've been on the search for the "perfect" foundation for years......and this is IT! The coverage and finish is beautiful, and natural. I do have some acne scarring, and other "blemishes", and I use this along with total cover concealer to get a flawless skin finish. I would highly recommend this foundation to anyone that is seeking a flawless finish, without the feel of a heavy foundation. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    beautyjunkie35 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Merle Norman purley mineral make up

    I have used this product alone as a foundation and as a loose powder over my flawless finish make up by merle norman and I absolutely love it. It is light and has great coverage. And one jar cost me 28 dollars or so and last over a year. I liked it better than the bare minerals make up, it seems Merle Norman has more shades to choose from leaving you able to get the best match! — 3 years ago
    AprylShowers | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Merle Norman LUXIVA Purely Mineral Makeup

    As a home care RN who works out in the Deep South Georgia heat and humidity I find that the ONLY makeup worth attempting to wear while working is the Merle Norman mineral makeup line. It has the sunscreen ingredient that I most prefer (titanium) along with both pressed and loose powder formulations. One can apply their Primer and/or Shine control product and follow it with the loose powder while k...read moreeeping the pressed mineral compact in a 'go bag' for touchups during the day. For eyes I find that the only reliable liner for this summer climate is the LUXIVA Lasting Creme Eyeliner which comes in little pots in several nice colors. Of course, my 'style' for this type of work is 'minimalist' due to the very high temps and humidity. And, as always, the 'try before you buy' initiative is a definite plus! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    GrandRN | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good coverage, too much shimmer

    I really like the coverage of this make up, and the color was great. It does seem to be a bit too much shimmer for me, though I would wear it on special occasions. For a daily foundation, I prefer something more matte. — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really is the Best

    Purely Mineral Makeup by Merle Norman has the prettiest coverage. It's not too heavy. You only need one product, and a good mineral brush. It is build-able, so you can go from very light coverage to full coverage without looking heavy. Does not settle in lines. (This is important for us middle-aged ladies). The price is right at around $25. Lasts a LONG time. I agree, it's #1 on the market right now. — 3 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend