ghd Fat Hair Lotion Reviews

Back to ghd Fat Hair Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best Ever for me!

    I loved the way this plumped up my fine, thin hair without a heavy or sticky feel. My brush glided through so easily as if I had used a conditioner (which I usually avoid using since my hair is so thin and limp and conditioner just leaves it ore so) but still gave it a lot of volume. VERY DISAPPOINTED to learn that this product is being discontinued! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    pa7sy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not bad

    It worked pretty well. I found it works best if you use a mousse with it. It'll look great that way, but I would rather find a single product that works really well than use two.. Bummer. If your hair isn't too thin, it would probably be great. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Haleigh | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does a great job without the gunk!

    I fell in love with this product when I got a sample of it. I have since bought a full size and am so happy with it. I have a lot of fine hair so while it is full at the bottom the roots tend to be weighed down. Running a tiny bit through my hair (concentrating on the roots)before I blowdry makes for super shiny but light and body filled 'do. I love the scent (I feel like I've been to a salon) and especially like that I don't have to go wash my hands after applying, it isn't sticky or oily. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    ilikecitylights | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I got this as a sample. It provides a lot of volume and holds your style without being sticky. You do need to use a small amount to avoid the greasiness. It's one of the best hair products I've used in a long time. I'm knocking off 1 star due to the cost. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Disappointing

    I also got a sample of the GHD Elevation shampoo and conditioner from Sephora, which were both great! I assumed the Fat Hair Lotion would be a wonderful tool for my very fine hair. The product went on well, felt clean on my wet hair, but, did not add any body to my hair, in fact, it made it lose volume and look flat. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lakelover8 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    super volume!!!

    I got a sample from sephora and liked it so much I had to buy it. Wonderful volume!! I have fine hair and it really helped volumize my hair without a greasy feeling. Downside.. very pricey for how much you get. But I will buy it again. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jefnshel | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    I liked it

    I have hair that's about two inches past my shoulders, I put this from about midway-down, two coats, and blow dried. I definitely noticed a difference, then I used my regular flat iron and it still worked fine, I noticed a lot of volume and I didn't get a greasy look. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    DYTzJanna | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Um Hello!!

    This stuff is great!! I just got hair cut, from long to short and this stuff is so cool, you must use the ghd flat iron with it or you will not get the results. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    freespirit | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend