Milani Nail Lacquer Reviews

Back to Milani Nail Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 3

    So sheer!

    The color I tried, Midnight Sating (It was from a Holiday Collection, I believe) was so sheer, that I had to apply 3 coats, and would have added more, but it takes so long to dry that I didn't bother. Worth the price, but that's not saying much. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    DeborahD | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great nail polish

    This polish really pleasantly surprised me! It's affordable, has awesome color payoff (at least the colors I bought), and really seems to last better than other drugstore brands. It didn't chip at all for about a week, not even the tips of my nails! The consistency of the nail polish makes it really easy to apply and I have had no problems with streaking or dragging. It's not a "quick dry&quo...read moret; formula but it doesn't take forever to dry, either, plus you don't need to apply more than two coats. I can get away with one coat for the creme colors! I really look forward to Milani adding more colors in the future. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sneakachu | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    where's the love?

    I don't know why these are almost never mentioned in blogs - I adore them and think the coulours are among the best! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nivipa | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    bad, and I know cheap polish!

    I swear this turned my toenails yellow, it's finally growing out now. Won't use this again. I thought the colors were ok in the bottles, I have a thing for green toe nail polish, but when their green shade was "on" it ended up looking juvenile. HIGHLY metallic. Someone jokingly asked me if I used stainless steel on my toes. I was joking that it was actually car paint. On the flipside because it's highly metallic it stays on forever! (A good thing if you like the look). — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Cee | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Summer Colors

    My local drugstore carries many different brands of nail polish and I saw the Milani colors and just loved them! I had no problems applying the polish and it dried quickly for me. The nail polish lasts about 6 days before a touch up, and I did not have any problems with chipping. They have wonderful colors for Summer, and at $3.79 a bottle, they are all affordable. The only problem that I had was choosing from all the great colors! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    foontou | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Cheap in price.. and quality.

    I've tried Milani polish in a few shades, including Key Lime Shine and Pink Pop. It definitely has its pros and cons. The colors are absolutely beautiful and the price is amazing (especially when you consider that ONE bottle of Chanel polish can set you back 25 bucks). But that's about all I liked about the product. The website boasts "gorgeous, glossy shine and a silky smooth application&quo...read moret; with a long wearing "chip-resistant" formula, but for some reason all the shades I tried dried to a matte finish. Not the look I was going for. It also chips like craaaazy. Nothing a good top coat can't fix, I guess, but it's definitely not one of my favorite polishes. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Kippie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great color selection, pretty good polish

    This polish was ok. I normally don't get a lot of chipping, but this polish had several chips the day after I did my manicure. They have a great color selection for the price, and a lot of unique colors. I think with a very good base and top coat they wouldn't chip so quickly. I use out the door top coat, so I had no trouble with drying time. Key Lime Shine is a great, unique color, definitely worth picking up. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Smiley8066 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's ok

    Over all the polish stays on for a while and its doesn't chip very easily, but it does take FOREVER to dry. it can also be a pain to remove-messy. the price is pretty reasonable and the packaging is pretty nice. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    live_love_laugh | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend