Raw Natural Beauty Active Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to Raw Natural Beauty Active Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing products!

    I have tried every brand of mineral makeup out there and this has by far been the most amazing product available. The active veil does have what they call light diffusers in it that some call sparkles, but when you put in on your skin, all you see is soft! The coverage is absolutely wonderful and very buildable and it is lighter than air. I have never ever felt any of the other minerals to be this...read more light feeling, they all feel heavy and as if you skin cannot breath. The Bare Ecentuals one makes my skin just crawl with itching and it feels like it is not your own skin, you cannot even run your fingers over your face, feels false and very, very heavy feeling. Ever since I started using Raw Minerals, people have been asking me what skin care I have am using now as my skin has improved so much and they actually laugh a little when I tell them it is just a different makeup. It definitely does not sit in wrinkles, rather makes them appear less noticable. Wonderful, wonderful product line! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kahribar | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    liked the look...

    i liked how natural the makeup looked on me, it's just that i used too much of the lighter shade they sent that i used only the darker one for a while which didn't match my skin tone. a great product! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rachelsmith | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not good for African American Skin!

    This has to be the most non complimentary mineral make up for african american skin. I was better off using bare minerals because of the orange base~I have a golden complexion. The darkest of the three options was too dark and after receivng another sample from the shade before that I still could not manage to mix the powders to match my skin. I tried this out for a week and ended up with some major irritation on my face. I'll be going back to Bare Minerals. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Chi_girl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Dissapointed

    I tried the free trial (which included 2 foundation shades, base/spf/sealer, and blush) and was disappointed with the results. While matching the color was easy (one of them was exactly right) using the foundation as a concealer was problematic, I had to conceal with the darker shade, then conceal that with the lighter color that matched my skin. The brushes are soft, and feel like a quality pro...read moreduct, but when I'm applying the powder products just as much ends up in the air (and in my lungs) as ends up on my face, which feels like a waste to me. The blush was also very disappointing. Their advertising made it seem like the blush would work for anyone (I thought maybe the lighter foundation colors would come with a lighter blush) but the blush was far, far too dark for my complexion, making it pretty much useless to me. For a free product, it wasn't bad, but I definitely wasn't paying the $90 to keep the stuff. It was not worth near that much for what I got. It also didn't last long at all. It rubs off easily (it was allergy season and my nose was completely bare after the use of only a few tissues) and is definitely not water or sweat resistant. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    RekaStormborn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loved the product, not the price

    This is one of the best products I've ever triedon my face. I love the way it blends in my face with the special brush provided with the try out offer. I really like it and I know if I had more money I would surely purchase it, but the truth is I find it too expensive and I know I can get similar products for less — 6 years, 5 months ago
    metroliz | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    I tried this TWICE...Different results.

    I tried this make-up in the Spring of 2007 and I absolutely loved it!! I didn't re-order because I just never got around to it and was trying other things as well. When I finally ordered again this summer (2008) I was unhappy with the product because I noticed a difference in the application of this product, for one the brushes they sent me the second time around were of cheaper value or quality (...read morenot that this matters but the qulaity of the make-up also was not as good) I noticed the first make-up they sent me went on smoothe and covered extremely well and ALL FLAWS I want to add and it stayed on all day. The second time around I noticed it DID NOT cover as well and didn't last throughout the whole day. I feel that the company started off on the right foot and had a good product as evidenced but I now feel that they have changed the ingredients in the product to possibly save money. I truly feel this way beyond any doubt. And, then again why would they also change the quality of their brushes too? I think and feel they had it good the first time around and either got Greedy or due to financial woes or matters cut corners to save money. This is a shame because I also tried the Bare Essentials and didn't like it as well and found this product to be better at first and I was very dissapointed to see it change. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KMarsha48 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just "FABULOUS"

    I just LOVE Raw Minerals Active Mineral Foundation, it works great and it leaves your skin looking soft and natural.... This past year I experienced a severe breakout. The worst part is my skin is very sensitive. If I wear make-up/foundation I tend to break-out even more. I tried different make-up brands to cover up the acne but they just made it worse. I finally tried Raw Minerals and it c...read moreovered up the acne. The best part is my skin has cleared up and the acne has gone away ever since I started wearing Raw Minerals Active Mineral Foundation. I just don't know what I would do with out it.... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    HSugich | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS PRODUCT

    I work in the industry and love natural makeup. I think these formulas are fantastic because they are full of active botanicals that will deliver real benefits to your skin. Most other mineral brands just contain the basics - Raw Minerals offers your skin something more. Plus, they feel really light on the skin and give great coverage. Depending on your skin condition/type, you may have to exp...read moreeriment to find the right coverage for you. I also have to say that the brushes I received have no noticeable scent and work great with the product!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    naturalforme | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Raw is Rad

    I think Raw Minerals are fantastic. I borrowed my friends when went to Vegas last month. I have tried mineral makeup before and never liked it but this was so different. I looked totally natural at the pool and my face didn't sweat off in the 103 degree heat. I bought my own set the day we got back and use it in leiu of liquid foundation often. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jadesimone | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Read the fine print for "FREE" sample

    While in Los Angeles for the Total Beauty Blog Summit in May, we received a sample of RAW Minerals Mineral Foundation in Light 3. The shade seemed a little dark for our skin at first, but now that summer is in full swing and our freckles are coming out to play, it’s nearly a perfect match. We love how simple and easy this foundation is. We can achieve a full-coverage look in less than 10 ...read moreseconds—and it lasts all day. RAW Minerals contains no talc or alcohol and won’t clog pores. It has skin-enhancing active botanicals to smooth and firm skin and reduce the appearance of redness. The lighweight, hydrating formula leaves our skin feeling natural and clean. While this product is great, beware of the "FREE" sample offer. Many have claimed to have gotten taken by this brand with credit card charges and "FREE" monthly samples that they didn't want. Be sure to read the fine print if you take advantage of their offer. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    makeupbag | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!