E.L.F. Kabuki Brushes Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Kabuki Brushes»
Sort by:
  • 7

    one of my faves

    This is one of my fave kabukis, it's soft, cheap & does the job! — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    Laurahdz | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    The bristles are SO incredibly soft! I haven't had any come off from their handle yet- and it was only $5! I use it for blush and for overall face coverage! Great blending and definitely worth waiting for! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    grilo | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Does the job.

    This brush does it's job. It's not spectacular nor horrible. It's a little scratchy and occasionally the bristles fall out. However, for just a few dollars what can you expect? I definitely think it is a good starter kabuki brush. It applies fine, I like the coverage it gives. (Not too much, just right.) — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Crazy4Jeter | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Gives you coverage and hair on your face!

    I'm not sure if I just got a brush from a bad batch or what, but from day one, my inexpensive Kabuki brush was shedding...all over me! It easily picks up a lot of powder for complete coverage, but if you're used to a softer-bristle brush that doesn't hold makeup as well, be tame with this one: you might find yourself dousing your face in a cloud of powder! I wish it were softer and didn't shed; I ...read moreeven brushed it out gently with an eyebrow/eyelash comb, but it still sheds like crazy! But, for less than $5, I guess I can't really complain too much. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Azurite | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a fan.

    I was on the search for a Kabuki brush and decided to give ELF's a shot since it was only $5. The Kabuki brush is a good size, but the problem I have with it is how scratchy it is! Its not soft, at all and it sheds like crazy!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    FoOLiShxLaDy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great brush especially for the price!

    I have several kabuki brushes, and this one isn't as soft as my others but it's a great size, hasn't shed much, and is the perfect density. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tac1970 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not too bad

    This kabuki is ok...its a little stiff...maybe its just the one I got??? Who knows...I do use it, to set my foundation w/the loose powder. It is pretty big so the size is nice. I just would prefer a softer one :( — 4 years, 11 months ago
    prncss042304 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    ish

    Was soo not pleased with this...read the reviews...price made it worth it or so I thought... — 5 years ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great brush but it sheds a lot.

    I've owned one of these for 6 months now. The brush is great! It helps spread the powder foundation perfectly in my face. It feels really smooth too. I love the size of this brush. It is small but smartly designed to be big enough to use it on your face. The only down side to this brush is that it sheds a lot. But I can live with that since the brush is great and the price is dirt cheap. Oh, now that I remembered, the first 2 months the brush used to shed like crazy, now it's like 3-4 hairs a day. — 5 years ago
    nirvanafan4life | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It does shed

    I bought this after reading the great reviews but mine does shed. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    dmo930 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend