E.L.F. Blushing, Bronzing and Blending Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Blushing, Bronzing and Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    A great multi purpose brush

    I'd prefer they make an angled brush like this for their studio line so it would be softer, but I still swear by this brush for girls on a makeup budget. It is great for highlighting and blushes because of its shape,and I even use it for bronzer and powder sometimes. It isn't as soft as the studio brushes but still, it's only 1 dollar! What more do you want in a dollar brush? — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Scratchy.

    This brush is good for contouring, however, it is very scratchy and there is a lot of bristle fallout. — 3 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    good

    the brush angled feature wouldnt be the best blender and total face bronzer, but is great for a blush. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    cassay17 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Decent

    Its not a very dense or stiff brush. Very soft; no shedding when cleaning or applying my highlighter or bronzer. — 4 years ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bad quality

    I didn't like this brush at all! After washing, it lost the shape of the hairs, they are itchy, and not soft at all! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    chopkrt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice

    this is a good brush, but not exactly the best. the bristles fall out easily. but, it gets the job done well, and for the price, thats all you can ask for. — 5 years ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Does what it says, but not my favorite

    ELF is one of my favorite brands...whats not to love? They have a $1 line, a $2 line, a $3 line, and a mineral line, all for very cheap. This particular brush is from the $1 line, and isn't as good as its $3 counterparts. I'll start out by talking about the packaging: If you buy it online, it comes with a little plastic brush cover (not the plastic bag it comes in, but the thing that goes around t...read morehe bristles). I like to keep these because they help the brush maintain its shape. Anyway, if you get it from Big Lots or any other place that sells ELF, it comes with a clarifying powder (the total package costs about $2, depending on the Big Lots). It comes with a sturdy, plastic handle with "E.L.F. Profesional Bronzing Brush" (say that 10 times fast!) embossed on the side. The handle is nice and long, which is great for easy application. The bristles, which aren't as fluffy as they are portrayed on the website, are burgundy, but that color fades after the first wash. Over all, the brush looks profesional. Now onto the brush itself. I've tried two of them, one I got online and the other I got with a clarifying powder at Big Lots. Both are super scratchy and have a medium density. I really like this brush for blending out cream blushes or simply blending a blush that I applied to much of. It works great for that particular use. Its also the perfect shaped brush for contouring. So, if you'd like a blending, blush, and bronzer brush, this is a great brush for you. It does what it claims to do but it simply isn't soft. Its not the worst brush ever, and for a $1, why not try it? But if you're looking for extremly soft brushes that are cheap, check out ELF's Studio Line or Coastal Scents. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    GOT THIS ALONG WITH OTHER ELF PRODUCTS

    I WONA GC BOUGHT A BUNCH OF ELF COSM LOVE THIS BRUSH, GREAT FOR FOUNDATION APPLICATION — 5 years, 3 months ago
    SONTAG | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not bad.

    I only have one of these brushes and I believe some of the brushes are different in quality. The one that I have has red bristles and is a bit prickly. However, for only a buck it is not bad. It blends pretty well and picks up a lot of the mineral powder that I use. It is also the right width to pick up the minerals from my jar lid. It is slightly angled so I use this brush mainly for contouring ...read moreand blending afterwards. However, I do wish that this brush was a lot softer like their eye shadow brushes. Overall, this brush is worth the price I paid for. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great find

    I purchased this brochure over a year ago and I still use it today. No signs of wear and tear and it's super soft. It is one of my main brushes I use the most. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MochaDlite | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend