E.L.F. Foundation Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Foundation Brush»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Mixed feelings

    When I first used this my foundation went on really well. But then my brush broke (because its super cheap). After using a couple times it wasn't putting my foundation on right so I cleaned my brush and haven't used it again. I much much prefer using a disposable sponge then brushes. Its more of a personal preference but it honestly doesn't do any better then putting your foundation on with your hands. — 2 years ago
    gummybear1622 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    ...Disappointed....

    I'm actually surprised at how bad this brush is..when I used it it left streaks on my face and getting rid of them with the brush was tough. I tried using a patting method with it but it still didn't work, and it sheds :( so I started using the flat top powder brush to apply my foundation and man..... It's amazing!!!! Love that brush :D Also the studio blush brush is great for foundation!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    VintageReligion | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soo...

    I bought this product years ago at a local store.. I never even knew it was an eyes lips face brand. I still have it and it works just as good as it did 4 years ago, but of course I clean it, I use it also to smooth out my concealer until I get my concealer brush. It's durabilty is obviously pretty lasting. I stroke upwards with the brush to get a flawless look with my foundation. I love this br...read moreush and its only a $1! So yeah.. I still have my old brush but of course I just purchased a new one. You should too! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    heather_nichole | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Review subject

    The brush was to hard to use on my face when my skin got tougher in the summer I tried it again I was just disappointed not only did it hurt it also left streaks. I would not recommend because I wasted a dollar and dont want to waste my friends — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jessie_maude_mcneely | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    too hard

    This brush I dislike because its too hard I know these kind of brushes arent supose to be soft but for me it gets too stiff feel like it pulls on my skin and my mom always taught me not to pull on my face ever if I want young beautiful looking skin til I age. So i have one from eco tools that one is good — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Mamansexy | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for a starter

    It gets the job done but its definitely not great (which is what you expect from the price so I'm not complaining too much). It doesn't scratch but after a couple of creamings it de-flattens. OK brush and although a dollar only, I will not be repurchasing — 2 years, 10 months ago
    janellelora | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very nice

    I read some bad reviews on this brush on amazon but since it was only a dollar I tried it anyway. I love it! The bristles are soft and smooth and the brush is well made. It blends my foundation very well and I actually end up using less then when I just use my fingers. It was definitely worth it! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ModernMorgen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    No shedding or brush strokes: love!

    This was only a dollar and it leaves no brush strokes when applying foundation but yet the brush is sturdy and theres been no shedding at all. Great quality and great value! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for $1

    I use this to blend in my concealer and my under eye stuff. I love it for that. It bleads so well. But when I used it for foundation I wasnt impressed. But it is worth the $1. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works Well!

    I use this with the studio tinted moisturizer and it works great, i dont wear foundation so i dont know how it works with that. But be sure to use upward motions like the directions on the package say, the upward motions reduce the lines left behind by the brush. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    Yvonne12896 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend