E.L.F. Essential Eye Shadow Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essential Eye Shadow Brush»
Sort by:
  • 6

    worth the price

    It did an okay job on applying my eye shadow. It wasn't the best at picking up eyeshadow but then again wasn't the worst. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    sarahr3685 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Maybe I bought a bad brush?

    I was super excited to get this and when I did I was disappointed :( some bristles were falling out and it barely held the eyeshadow on. I think I somehow got a bad brush but I'll buy another one to try it out again. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Maddie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for the price

    Definitely not bad for the price. I ended up buying 2 because the price is so cheap and the quality is rather decent. Great eye shadow brush for every day use. Can't complaint. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Brenz21 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    hard as a rock.

    my was so hard, couldn't even use it. The price is cheap. so i just throw it away didn't bother to return it. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    cakewitch | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    My best friend let me borrow this brush and it works great! I am going to purchase one for myself! :) — 1 year, 6 months ago
    CountryGirl13 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    :)

    Absolutely adore this brush!!!! I'd compare to the Mac eyeshadow brushes! Theres no shedding!!!! It packs on color wonderfully! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    HalleJoy12 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    good and cheap

    For the price is a pretty good brush :) — 1 year, 6 months ago
    CorinaFA | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    nice brush

    I love elf so much! This brush is very cheap and good quality. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    kala | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great "starter brush"

    for application of shadow(s). Just don't expect it to stay lookin' like it did the day ya bought it... cause, after washing a couple times-the paint peels =/. That doesn't affect its usability tho. Its just an eyesore "cosmetically". The bristles are thick, yet, soft enough not to irritate the eyes and holds shadow pretty good. Just keep in mind that at some point, once you get the hang of shadow ...read moreapplication, you'll wanna upgrade. I paid a buck for mine. And, I believe I got MORE than my money's worth before chuckin' it. I also thought it was GREAT for applying highlighter to to POP! that browbone. I don't believe I've ever used it for "foiling" tho... I tend to use synthetic brushes for that. Just cause I feel they're more firmer than natural bristles. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    blaqbeauty101 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Like

    I really liked this brush, although the brush part with the metal came off the wood handle and I had to glue it back on! For the price I can't complain! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    morgan_ledford | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend