E.L.F. Essential Eye Shadow Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essential Eye Shadow Brush»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Love!

    This is an amazing brush! I use it everyday! GET IT! — 8 months ago
    annersizz_77 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love

    One of my favorite brushes from elf. So dense & so cheap! Works great. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    cassandra_denise | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Brush on a Budget

    Its $1...thats crazy! It is not the softest brush in the world and it is not the best brush in the world. But its a $1. BUT, even though its $1, its a great brush. I have several of these and love having multiple on hand in the case that I don't have time to wash my brushes. They are also easy to clean. I deducted 2 stars because I have had a couple that the handle has become unglued. But its nothing you can't fix at home yourself! — 8 months, 4 weeks ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good basic brush

    This is a good brush that doesn't shed much and is nice for broad sweeps of color. It's soft, thick and great for blending out darker shades of shadow. It does, however, eat my powdered eyeshadow faster than the similar Studio eyeshadow brush does. It seems to deposit less of the color on my lids and more down the drain when I rinse it. But with some eyelid primer I can get plenty of color on my...read more face, and I use this brush to sweep on setting powder or highlighter more often than my other brushes because it makes such a soft line. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    gikrl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Deal

    I have purchased 3 of these brushes, and I think they were all worth it. It's affordable, the brushes apply product well and have been lasting me quite a while. However, the first brush I purchased DID shed, but the second two were nearly perfect. At the rate of $1 a piece, it's such a steal. — 11 months ago
    simoneruth | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice

    This brush is nice for an every day use. For $1 you cannot pass. This brush is a good size and doesn't shed. It picks up a good amount of shadow and applies smoothly to your eyelids. — 1 year ago
    mkup_n_stuff | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth Every Penny

    I have to admit, I was skeptical when I bought this brush. I was in a pinch, and just picked it up for short term use. I'm really glad I did, because I love this brush now! They are of good quality, especially for the price, and after several washes, all of the bristles are in place. This could make a wonderful travel brush, and if something happens to it in your purse, it's easily replaceable. Fo...read morer the price, it's a great buy! I've had designer brushes that fell apart after a few washes, and this one has survived. Way to go ELF! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    prettyparamedic | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible.

    I'm shocked to see the great reviews for this brush, I had to throw it out. It shed like crazy and the bristles weren't soft at all. I find that with all of elf's Essential line though. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    OccasionallyJane | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    I have a few of these and they do the job and they never shed — 1 year, 4 months ago
    pinupmonster | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good little brush

    It's a keeper for the price. I had one for almost a year and that washing it at least one a week. They do an excellent job. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    HandbagLover | 148 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend