E.L.F. Nail Polish Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Good for that price.

    Cheap, decent list of colors, Lasts better with a base coat and top coat. Without a basecoat, darker colors may stain nails. Has no strong smell, which is kinda nice. — 3 years ago
    Paro | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    always out of stock...

    I like these nailpolishes, they're pretty good for only a dollar. There is also a nice color choice. I find that they chip really easily, and take a lot of coats to reach a nice opaque color. It does dry fast though, so that's a plus. The brush is alright, not terrible, not fantastic. — 3 years ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Fair...

    This is a fair product. Nothing outstanding or anything. Be careful about the dark colors, they stain. So use a couple coats of base polish under the ELF shade. This is a great polish and value for $1.00, even though the quality isn't great. — 3 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good

    I bought this nail polish in shade "Coral". The photo of the colour of this nail polish in their website was really different than in the real life. The photo gave me the idea that it was a yellow and red coloured. In fact, there was just a hint of that yellow and it didn't show up, when I put two layers of this polish. Pigmentation, still, was really good and the polish dried up really fast (whic...read moreh is SUPER). The brush was wide enough to get my nails polished with three wipes. It cost me 1,70€, and it was worth the money. I'm now ordering more make up from the Net, and my there are three new polishes in my haul — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Stormayhlegj | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not so great..

    Whilst I love Elf and their prices, I was not pleased with the performance of this product, but for the value, its not a bad deal. The color chipped easily and I had a hard time securing the cap after taking the top off. The application was just okay. The price allows you to try out a lot of different colors, but I would save my money and use it towards better polishes. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    kwlreviewkid555 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great price

    What got me to try this polish was the price. Only $1.00. I'd say it was worth the try. They carry a nice variety of colors to choose. The polish stayed on longer than I expected. When polishing, you may need to use more than 2 coats. I believe I used 3. I would say I got my moneys worth. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great color, awful stains!

    I bought this polish in Punk Purple. The color is not as shown in the picture - it is pinker and redder, more of a raspberry/blackberry color. Also, though I used a base coat, I had awful stains on my nails that needed to be buffed and even then I'm still waiting for the stains to grow out. However, for a buck it was still worth it. the color chipped but not too badly and it looked lovely. I personally didn't have problems with application. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    PaisleyLys | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    uh I'm torn

    I don't want to give it a bad review because I love the color. However, this nail polish liquid is very thin. It takes several coats for the color to show good. That wasn't the main problem for me though. The nail polish chips extremely easily. It could be partly my fault since I didn't add a top coat, but I never do for any other nail polish and they all last longer than this one did. I think I p...read moreainted my nails and toenails and the next day the polish on my nails was half gone, and the day after my toes were chipped all over. I guess for the price ($1) it's not bad. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    A great polish to try

    After several weeks of checking website after website to read the reviews on e.l.f nailpolish I decided to try some out. Needless to say I am very impressed. There have been great reviews and bad reviews but my experience has been nothing but positive. Packaging is nice, brush is easy to use. No streaking for me and very quick drying. I tried Hot Pink today and loved the color. Anyone who is still on the fence at least try one and see if you like it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Heathgirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    very impressed !

    i ordered 2 of these from elf chololate and mango madness. instead of mango madness they send me passion pink or something liek that so that made me mad but i did get chocolate that is AMAZING ! i love it so much. browns and greys are so in this fall nad it is a milky chocolate brown and it is perfect it isnt too dark either. i had it on for a week and it barely even chipped. so for only a dollar i would definatly try these out ! ! :) — 3 years, 9 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend