E.L.F. Nail Polish Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Cheap, Not Good Quality

    The nail polish tends to chip alot. I wore it for one day with a top coat and it started chipping at the bottom and the top. I could see the whites of my nails after one day. I reapplied it the next day and it chipped in the middle of my nail. There was a circle in the middle of my nail polish and that was a real letdown. The pigmentation is ok and it can leave some streaks. If you have the time t...read moreo reapply it often, this nail polish is a good deal because it's only $2.00. But if you're always in a rush, I don't recommend this nail polish because it chips like crazy. The price is affordable but the quality is low. For $2.00, I would rather buy the Wet N Wild Fast Dry Nail Polish. The price for Wet N Wild Fast Dry Nail Polish is the same as the ELF Nail Polish, but the quality is way better. Overall, I wasn't impressed. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    BReal | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Absolutely brilliant

    So cheap it's incredible!!! Beautiful colors, pigment is good. Lasts normal amount of time. Love them! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    nicolereviews | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great polish!

    I got the mint green, and it's fabulous! Great color, and it stays on well. Can't wait to buy more colors! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Okay

    Some are more pigmented than others, but for the most part they last a good few days before they chip and only take two coats to become opaque. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome Polish!!

    I have this polish in several colors and I love how it goes on. I don't have problems with it chipping any quicker then any other polish. I've got a job where my hands are constantly dirty and getting banged up so these polishes really hold out for me!! I've never been disappointed with the colors...the site is very true to the color you get. For $2 this is a great product and I can't wait to order more!!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ahhhmazing

    Looove their polish! I was skeptical at first since it was so cheap but OMG the colors are really pretty and last for maybe more than a week. Also you don't need to even apply two coats!! Woa! I bought some more — 2 years, 7 months ago
    completelytrue | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pretty colors!

    I bought them awhile back and I love them! cheap too! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Ckub22 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Inexpensive!

    Elf Nail Polishes are only $1, so you are getting what you pay for. They are not the worst polishes out there but not the best. I will be repurchasing because they are quite inexpensive and I like having a variety of nail polishes instead of a few pricier ones. Note that purchasing these on the Elf website is not a good idea because they do not show up true to color. But I choose to purchase them ...read moreonline because slight color difference is not as important to me. but if you are picky about polish colors i suggest not purchasing them on the Elf website! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Celestine17 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    1.00 great but that's about it

    This is an okay nail polish for a dollar. Granted it's a dollar but within 1 day of wear you will need to apply another coat or take it off. It chips very easily. I have had other dollar brand polishes that were much better such as Jordana and Wet N Wild. The online cosmetic stores have tons of dollar polishes and some are as good as 10 dollar ones. I have to strongly disagree with the person that...read more said they would pay 10 bucks for this nail polish. I would pay anything over 1 dollar plus tax. :) It's all truth here.... — 2 years, 10 months ago
    LisaNay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Ehh

    Some colors are better than others, but I still do like these. For a buck, why not grab a couple in some cute shades? The glittery shades only need 2 coats and they look fine because the glitter is more packed. Some of the lighter shades need 3 coats, but they still look nice and they are smooth. Some nail polishes look streaky, but most of the time these don't do that. They even have some sets that come with certain color schemes which is a great gift idea. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend