E.L.F. Clarifying Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Clarifying Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty Good

    For the price, definitely worth it. not many colors to choose from though, so getting it to match your skin tone is almost impossible. I use the lightest color for a subtle highlighter and it works very well. — 3 years ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for the price!

    although this isnt the best cover up ive bought, its definatly amazing for the price! It was a little darker than i anticipated when i ordered online but it worked better when i was tanner in the summer. It goes on very easily and gives great coverage, you cant even tell im wearing powder like I feel I usually can with others. you cant go wrong with this on your makeup bag! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    anna1002 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    A very nice powder!

    I really like this product! It gives a lot of coverage, especially if you apply it with the small pad it comes with. I was pleasantly surprised by this product! I'll definitely buy it again. I prefer this over the Elf mineral powder. The packaging isn't superb, but for the price, it doesn't really matter to me. For $1, you can't go wrong! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    kwlreviewkid555 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    wouldnt ever use again

    this product is to powdery to be useful. after 1 hour of applying it, it had worn off. total waste of money. never use again. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Matte Finish

    I have to admit, I am not a fan of most ELF products and found you get what you pay for. I made one massive order online from them to make the free shipping amount, but ended up tossing everything but the Clarifying Pressed Powder. It goes on well and not heavy, and the color works fine for me since I am pretty pale. I have also have very oily and acne prone skin and this has helped and/not inflamed those issues — 4 years, 9 months ago
    elf8183 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finishing Touch

    I'm not one for make-up but I decided to give this brand. a try because of their really low prices. This clarifying powder was one of the things I ordered and I'm completely happy with it! It's a pretty good size, comes with its own pad and has a clear top so you can see the color well. I use it after using their Tone Correcting Concealer and Shielding Hydro-Tint. It softens and lightens the overa...read morell look after those two and it doesn't feel cakey which is what I hate about make-up and why I hadn't used any for years. Their stuff is also hypo-allergenic so I didn't get itchy and at times I completely forget it's on until I see my even tone in the mirror. Also, no breakouts! :) — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Shmooi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice

    For higlighting cheekbones, nose and where ever u want cos it is so shimmery. i have the lightes one. The do broke easily tho... — 5 years ago
    Mimosa | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    impressive!

    I purchased this from the store on an impulse. It was so cheap (only $1!) and claimed to be "clarifying," so...why not? The color goes on smoothly (I use my bare escentuals all-over brush instead of the provided applicator to save product) and keeps my foundation in place all day. there doesn't seem to be much actual product in the container, but i think it will last me a worthwhile time, given the extremely low price! I love it, will probably buy again. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    TheEllster | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow

    Can you please tell me where you can find press powder for $1.00? This product is so cool and it only cost one buck. I'm an African American female and this product works really well for me. I'm not into creams or cream to powder foundations I like pressed powder for a light to medium coverage and for the most natural look possible and elf press powder does just that. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MochaDlite | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Okay for the price

    I guess you can't expect much if you only pay $1. It's much smaller than the photo makes it look and coverage isn't great. Is fine for taking the shine off, but not sure it does much "clarifying." I think my skin has been worse since I've used it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    brookerie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend