E.L.F. Tone Correcting Concealer Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Tone Correcting Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    E.L.F. Tone Correcting Concealer

    I like how tiny it is, it's a great product to use for emergency. It worked pretty well to cover my blemishes, but I wish it could do better on hiding my dark circles. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    love_lesly | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    ELF Tone Corrector

    Can't go wrong for a dollar, right? Except when you open it and it has black mold growing in it! You could see it from the inside and the outside of the container. I never got to try it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    KariAlexander | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Concealing Without Caking

    I was truly surprised with this product since it was only $1. A regular strength concealer that helps to even out discolorations on my skin and even out the skin tone on my under eye area. I love how it blends so easily to match my skin tone and the concealer did not dry up on the skin and did not cake thus beautifully concealing under eye discolorations without accentuating lines. The sponge appl...read moreicator tip provides a hygienic and convenient on-the-go application. However, my sponge tip broke off, disabling me from using the one that I have. I'll definitely stock up on this. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    smellyocheese | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Quite the bargain!

    This teeny tube of concealer is my new favorite. My under eye circles have finally met their match! e.l.f.'s Tone Correcting face Concealer E.l.f’s products are hit and miss with me. I like their Tinted Moisturizer, love their cream shadow duos, am blaise about the Shimmering Facial Whip, but their concealer is perfect for me. It comes packaged in a tube with a soft-tipped wand applicato...read morer (like many lip glosses). I appreciate the tube being clear as it makes it easy to judge how much product remains. Application was easy. I tried putting it underneath my standard face makeup (apply, then let it set for a minute or two) and also on top of my makeup/tinted moisturizer and both worked equally well. If you are using this with a powdered mineral makeup, be sure to apply the concealer first. (A liquid overtop of a powder product creates horrendous clumping action.) All day wear, no running and no creasing, and it covered so beautifully! I can’t really ask for more than that. The only drawbacks I experienced: 1) The cap on mine separated from the swab applicator, so I have to remove the cap, and then unscrew the applicator wand and 2) the product tends to separate a little in the tube, but a few quick shakes remedies this situation. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    DID NOT WORK !

    I like several elf products and some i don't and this one is on the list that I dont. It does not cover the dark circles and its very oily. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mazy123 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product unbelievable price

    This product is amazing even before you see the price. does great at consealing and fixing tone problems. not to thick or heavy. Only downside is they dont have very many colors. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    nloclark | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Too dark.

    I love this concealer it is not to thick but gets the job done. The only problem is that I ordered fair because I have really pale skin and it was too dark. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ab361807 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for $1

    I really like this concealer. I have already purchased it three times. It is very sheer but great for the under eye area because it is moisturizing. Many under eye concealers look pasty, chalky, and too obvious, but this is not. I wish there were more colors though, I tend to be in between two of the shades. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    hrhclaire | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful concealer

    Can't believe this is only $1. It truly hides the dark circles and corrects the tone around my nose and chin area. The sponge tip delivers just the right amount of concealer. I should have bought this in bulk so I never run out. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    chihiro76 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend