E.L.F. Tone Correcting Concealer Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Tone Correcting Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works great!

    I really like this concealer! I was lucky enough to find a shade that works perfect for my skintone. It gives good coverage and is very easy to blend. My only "complaint" is that I have to set it with powder because when I first put it on an area it looks like a shiny spot on my face. But that's not a huge deal for me — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for me

    I bought this at Target, eager to buy a concealer that hides my flaws, even redness. This concealer did NOTHING besides make my skin look oily and orange. Wouldn't recommend — 2 years, 10 months ago
    xxToxicBlueberryxx | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Alright of a product

    I used to use it daily but I cut back on makeup a little. It does its job. Could it be better..yea but it is only $1..coverage is a little too sheer too. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Tifee23 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Review subject

    I bought this to cover up my dark undereyes but the coverage is too light for me. If you have to cover only a bit, then this is right for you. Nice orange scent. Colour was fine for me, but because of the bad coverage it didn't show at all. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone... Price wasn't bad at all so I didn't waste my money! — 3 years ago
    Stormayhlegj | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    You get what you pay for

    Great for minimizing but not getting rid of dark circles under the eye, so I do not hate it especially since it was only $1. I also use it for shaping my lips with a foundation brush, It's ok but like the title says, you get what you pay for — 3 years, 1 month ago
    janellelora | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Ok Coverage

    The concealer almost melts in your skin! It does what it say; corrects the tone. But it does not have much coverage. for dark blemishes you have to layer it a few times. I normally rub it in with my finger. It smells ok, but it could be bettter. The smell does tend to go away after some time. If i am in a hurry i use this as foundation. For a neutral eye look i lined my eyes with a lighter shade t...read morehan my own skin tone. It turned out very nice after the concealer dried. BE WARNED! you do not want to get this in your eyes as it will sting. I was once going for a golden look so i smeared this on my lips and layered it with a gold lip gloss. it looked quite nice! and i got so many compliments on what i was wearing on my lips! the only problem about this is that you have to keep touching it up because the concealer gets very streaky. if there isnt enough on or if there is to much on! overall this is a good buy for a single dollar. I would recomend this to a friend. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    loditrith | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Plain Weird

    The colors are strange. Very poor matching. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Good

    Great for the price. Perfect for thin coverage, though it needs to dry and be set to be effective. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Light Coverage....

    I purchased this a few days ago, and it works fine on me because i dont have lots of bags, acne, or scars. This wont work for you if your looking to cover dark areas. I dont really like the scent... its just like the smell that lingers on your fingers after you've eaten an orange. But its easy t blend :) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Yvonne12896 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    $1 for a decent concealer

    Pros: great value, lasts for a long time, has a faint smell of oranges, good for non-severe dark circles, convenient packaging, does not look chalky if you apply the right amount, this is a great thing to carry around in your purse, etc. because of the portability and price in case you loose things easily Cons: not good for large blemishes such as acne but this will fade it a bit, not a wide var...read moreiety of shades available (i got one that looked too dark on my wrist but it still works just fine), standard applicator (nothing special) Note: To conceal zits, I pair this with the ELF zit zapper to take away the redness, then I apply this concealer on top and it works surprisingly well! — 3 years ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend