E.L.F. Essential Shimmering Facial Whip Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essential Shimmering Facial Whip»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    Love it! I have this in lilac petal. I use a teeny tiny dab on my lid area and blend. It gives me a great eye brightening look. Great spring color! — 5 years ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    not a huge fan

    ummm.....maybe i just dont know how to use cream blush/highlighter because it always looks terrible, but i didnt get alot of color or anything except uncomfortable thickness where ever i put it, and i cant use it on my eyelids because it creased, this is defiantly my lease favorite elf product and i am a huge elf fan — 5 years, 6 months ago
    infinity | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    I was out with a girlfriend for dinner and she had this magnificent glow about her-so I pumped her for her secret and she whips out this little tube and says this is her secret! So I went to Jacks (in NYC) and bought 2 sets-(they have a travel friendly kit-that has this in it!)...I'm going back this week and getting another one just for her for sharing her secret-it's so much like benefit highli...read moreghter (which I'm a big fan of) but for $1.00, it's a lot more purse friendly-it also travels quite nicely! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    frankiekeane | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Reallly fun to play with

    I saw the reviews, bought all 6 colour. It is fun to play with. Mix it with lotion etc. Plus it is only $1.00 each! Only problem is I can't find a store who carries it. Someone said Target used to have it. If someone can tell me which store carries them? — 5 years, 7 months ago
    3littlepig | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this shimery Face Whip !

    It is such a great little color enhancer. It doesn't glob on and make you look like raggedy ann cheeks but glides on nicely and looks natural. The tube is small and really handy to carry in your purse or fanny pack and great for air travel too as it is below the maximum size allowed in carry-on's. I don't like to look 'made-up' but more natural and this is perfect for the look I like! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Nankani | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    this little tube is fantastic! gives my cheeks a nice does of color without making me look like a clown. and it lasts all day. just a little dot on each cheek and you're good to go. and it's so inexpensive! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Satisfactory product line

    I have tried numerous products by ELF and they have all proven to be satifactory. However, I hear that the company has been bought out or is/has gone out of business, so that raises a little sketicisim. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Janet_J | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    For the size and price great buy

    You can just throw it in your purse and touch up any time of the day. For $1.00 it is truly a good buy. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Whitney | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    more than review...

    I know(by internet this product is great, can i find it in US?(hawaii for example), thanks if somebody can help me. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    bettyboop11 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ok, but nothing outstanding

    On a recent order from ELF (eyes lips face) cosmetics, I added the Shimmering Facial Whip in Lilac Petal to my cart. This product is billed a an all-over face color. Pros: * Nice, saturated color. * Creamy consistency allows for moisturizing. * Very affordable, sized right for travel. * Light and fresh citrus fragrance. Fades quickly, but smells nice during application! * Wear...read mores for a quite a long time, even in humid environments. Cons: * Some ingredients have the potential for sensitivity or reactions (glycerin and derivatives; parabens; mineral oil; alcohol can be drying; lots of artificial coloring). * Small sized tube. * This creamy product is a bit thick and hard to blend. * Color is too light for most skin tones (even on my medium skin, it looks like my cheeks are lighter than the rest of my face). In summary, I probably will not repurchase this product. It just does not seem to perform as well as I’d like. The color is a bit off, and it does not blend well. Even for a dollar, I’d pass and purchase another ELF product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend