E.L.F. Essential Shimmering Facial Whip Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essential Shimmering Facial Whip»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great highlighter

    I picked this up in "lilac petal". It's easy to blend with makeup or on top of it, this shimmer is very fine and every color is good. I got compliments and people were surprised when I told them it was $1. I would recommend this to friends and would repurchase it as well. I think it's a great product and for a small budget it's a good choice. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    squarebear03 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loooovveee it!!

    I got mines in citrus. The texture and thickness is perfect. Yes the package is a bit small but what do you expect for a dollar? Besides mines is lasting me a very long time and I use it everyday. I mostly use it to highlight my cheekbones. I'm going to buy it in all colors to see if I can use it as a blush. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice touch of shimmer

    I have this in "Citrus" and received it as a free gift with my e.l.f order. At first I used it on my lips and did not like the bright, shimmery, frosted look of it AT ALL. One day though, I used it on the top part of the apples of my cheeks to add a little bit of a dewy shimmer, and what it didn't do on my lips it did for my cheeks! Using only the tiniest drop I got a nice healthy glow/shimmer. The only con is that it doesn't last. But it's small and easy to take to go for quick touchups! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Kalidismantled | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    ok

    i have mine in spotlight and golden peach.I bought them hoping to use as highlighters but mine are too sticky and have way too much shimmer for my taste to use as a highlighter. but i do use these as eyeshadow base/primer i apply a primer then these so that the shadow has something to stick to and it really works i really like spotlight for that reason. i dont really find myself reaching for golde...read moren peach as much as i thought i would. they also have like an orange scent wich i am not to fond of but other then that they are good. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice not necessary.

    This is a nice highlight for cheek bones, and a hint of shimmer. but I hate how the product separates. What I did was squeeze all the product out into a contact lenes case, and when I want to use it I very lightly dab my finger in it. The best part is that when it separates I can mix it all again with a tooth pick. Nice but not essential to have. — 4 years ago
    Olive_1 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not crazy about.

    color doesnt last and it felt kinds a greasy on my face. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super cool!

    I love how this product isn't limited to one part of the face (or body!) You can use it on your lips, eyes, face, mix it into body lotion, whatever! Okay, first I'll describe the packaging. It is very small, which is misleading, unfortunatly. It is about the size of a bottle of nail polish (heigh wise). If you'd like to see how big it is, go check out some Youtube reviews. The squeazy tube is made...read more of a very flexible plastic, which I like. The cap screws off and reveals a spout with a hole on the end where the product comes squeazing out. I use mine as a nice highlighter for my cheaks, but there are also many other usages. I use less than half of a pea sized amount and I get really nice looking shimmery cheaks! Mine is in a more nude color, so I don't use it on my eyes or lips. I've found its too frosty to use on my lips (mine is in lilac petal). There is color payoff, though. Oh, and it smells GREAT! I LOVE the smell. Its not strong, its just an added bonus. I definatly recomend this product! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful base!

    I use this as a base for my eyeshadows and my blushes and it really helps the colors to stick. It also doesn't crease on my eyelids and I love that it's thick and shimmery. You can't beat the price either! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    MzSpectrum | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    very shimmery - good for eyes!

    A little of this definitely goes a long way! I have it in Lilac Petal and thought it looked weird on my lips, but it's nice when dabbed very sparingly on the cheekbones. It's also good on the eyelids in small amounts, either by itself or as an eyeshadow base. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Ariel99 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Must have!

    I have oily skin and large pores....I bought High Beam but I like these much much better! I have them in almost every color and I'm about to order the ones I dont have. I cant wear shimmer really so this product works for me. And I love the price...what can you get for $1 these days?? I love elf products! And I buy alot from Sephora and still love elfs makeup! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    prncss042304 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend