E.L.F. Essential Shimmering Facial Whip Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essential Shimmering Facial Whip»
Sort by:
  • 9

    nice shimmer

    This stuff is great :) I have it in their peach color. It brings a nice glow to my cheek area. Be careful with using a small amount of this product...a little does go a very long way. I've used it a few times as a lid base color because it brings out a shimmer under matte colors without laying shimmer over them. I like a tiny bit under my brow as well. Plus it smells kinda of orangey. For $1 its a very good product to have laying around for a dab of shimmer!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    it was way to wateryu for my however I love my friends I think I jsut got a bad one. I think I might have to order a new one but foror a dioloerfd only a — 2 years, 8 months ago
    jessie_maude_mcneely | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I love this product and is comparable to the high end version — 2 years, 8 months ago
    elizabeth_j_sheard | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great creamy product

    This is a great product, especially for the price. These are great for highlighting, blush, lips, and eyes depending on the colors you use. Some people say that they are watery, make sure you message the product for a little bit to blend it all together and make sure it comes out creamy. The tip where the product comes out is very small, so this is perfect to keep in your purse to use as a gloss for your lips. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    jezhicka | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't like it

    I did not like this product. I think when I bought it the product seperated and did not go one smooth. I have learned the ELF products are hit and miss. I got the mis. Elf has better highlighters then this, I have the shimmer palette and it is worth the extra $2. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Morningalma1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    For $1 this is such a steal! I never cared for highlighting before but this works great :) a little goes a long way though! I made the mistake of putting on too much the first time I used it haha. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jasmandermon | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!!

    A perfect highlighter for brow bones!!! 1 dollar really??? I will be stocking up!!! Totally recommend! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    itsliketruelove | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Always Shake it up!

    While I agree with all these positive reviews, I do have one complaint. Sometimes when I go to use this, I squeeze the tube and just watery/oily stuff comes out. So every time I go to use it I have to make sure I shake it or squish it around before I open it up. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    prettyvisage | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Ok

    I got this at target and thought it looked like an ok product but the tube even if I didn't touch it the product would come out if it had better packaging it would be better — 3 years, 3 months ago
    baileylind | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Useful in certain scenarios

    The white one is PERFECT and TO DIE FOR when used as an under the eyebrow highlighter. The pink one didn't do much for me. It was too sticky to wear with makeup as a blush, but worked nicely as an eyeshadow. Especially when set with a cream colored matte shadow. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend