E.L.F. Essential Shimmering Facial Whip Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essential Shimmering Facial Whip»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Possible Mac jest dupe?

    I was surprised to find this shimmer whip quite amazing. I bought the one in the shade pink lemonade and i love applying under the brow. It looks great on dark skin gals and for a moment the shade and shimmer effect seems like a possible dupe for macs eye shadow called jest. However, since the elf whip is in liquid form, you will need a primer for it to last. Overall, this shimmering whip is an affordable must have — 2 months, 4 weeks ago
    MinnieMouse95 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    This stuff is great for a special occasion or even when you feel like being extra pretty. :P It adds just enough shimmer to make your cheekbones pop. You only need a tiny bit, a little goes a long way. Use too much and you make look too shiny. — 3 months, 1 week ago
    KDmae87 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    waste of money

    no color, it looks horrible in the cheeks, I just hate it — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    CorinaFA | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Just Okay!

    I like the shimmer, but it doesn't last on oily skin, a little bit does the trick, but I prefer to shimmer all night long, not just the first half of the night. Especially during a speical event where pics wil be taken. I wish it had more staying power. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    TheRogueDiva | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    These are amazing and for 1 dollar it's a steal. I have these in 2 colors. One is more of a pink shimmery highlight and I use it almost every day. It perfectly highlights my face, and blends really well. It doesn't look harsh like some highlights. I've also used it when I take pictures and it made my face pop and made my makeup look great. The other one I have is in a medium pink shade. I use it a...read mores a shimmery blush. It's great for those days that you want to look radiant and glowing. I want to buy some more of these and would totally recommend these. — 8 months, 4 weeks ago
    mintyfresh | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ONLY A DOLLAR?!?!

    This is a hidden gem that applies beautifully, lasts all day, and is multipurpose! The tube has a pointed tip and makes the product very easy to squeeze out. This is one of the few products in my collection that doesn't make a total mess every time I use it. It is very shimmery, so if that's not for you you will hate this. I, on the other hand, can never have enough shimmer! This can be used as a...read more highlighter, eye shadow/base, or even on the lips. This product sets extremely fast, so it takes some practice to get used to it. The pigmentation is beautiful, and the color range is perfect. It's very small and easy to travel with, but a little bit goes a long way. I don't even remember how old mine is! The only tick about this product is that if it's old or sits for two long, the product separates and will run everywhere when you squeeze it from the tube; you just have to shake the product a little before you use it. Also, did I mention that it's only A BUCK! GO GET ONE! NOW! — 1 year ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    too shimmery

    I know the point is to get shimmer, but these are too shimery. I have tried 4. You can get a nice shimmer with a more subtle result from benefit products or even nyx illuminating bronzer, which is comparable to the benefit sunbeam. Do not waste the dollar. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Dee | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    (null)

    I like it a lot. Very good — 1 year, 3 months ago
    vmillan | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A little goes a LONG way!

    A teeny ninny bit of this goes a long way when highlighting face. Gives a wonderful glow and lasts all day. Great product, especially for the price! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    awal2069 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review subject

    The first time I put it on my eyelids, I was in LOVE. For some reason, it did not give me the same look every time after that. I still use it though, to give my eyes a little more umph. It does help me look more awake and it's subtle and easy enough for everyday wear at work :) Did NOT like it on my lips at all. Cheeks...I tried it once, but haven't done it again. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    iceflakes | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend