E.L.F. Hypershine Gloss Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Hypershine Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Bad

    So Sticky!! terrbile applicator! Goes on so streaky! When you try to spread it around with another brush, your finger, a sponge, or rub your lips together nothing helps! Its REALLY drying! I put this on and went to the store and when i came back my lips were very chapped and dry! Pretty colors though. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    CountryGirl13 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these glosses!

    I have three glosses by elf that were a three pack for $3. Figured if they weren't that good, I didn't waste much money. I was pleasantly surprised! I love every color I bought. They keep my lips moist when some products I pay double the price dry my lips out. Definitley would buy these again! And the colors are soo pretty! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    disneylove365 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not what I was expecting

    I got this and had way higher expectations for this product. I found the brush applicator a little bit too flimsy for my liking. The gloss itself was what really disappointed me. Barely had any pigmentation, and didn't stay on. Ill finish the tube of gloss but I definitely won't be repurchasing this. The only positive thing I've found was the low price. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    gummybear1622 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay

    Feels uncomfortable on, I always want to wipe it off. It also gives my lip wrinkles or just makes them dryer I guess. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sarah_jayne | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It was okay...

    First off, I just want to say.. I love 'the eyes lips face products', majority of them anyway because they are so budget friendly. I purchased this weeks ago and I'm still trying to decide on what I like and dislike about this product but so far, here's my opinion. So I ordered the shade 'bare' just to gloss over a natural lipstick shade from the essential line, which I choses Nostalgic and appli...read moreed it over it, I've never really been one to wear lipstick alone, I have dry lips normally and prefer a moisturizing lip tint, So without chatting about me personally.. I liked the lipgloss, Bare was okay alone, a bit sticky but most lipglosses are, the packaging was iffy, It was only a dollar on so I mean I didn't expect the packaging to be fantastic. The color bare over pink lipstick shades or nude lip shades look very pretty in my opinion. I have only tried one lip gloss from this line. So I couldn't detail about every last one of them but from other reviews, most people with dark skin tones liked flirt, fairy and honey. Also I like the smell of it, I don't really enjoy the applicator brush.. but I deal with it like I said before.. It was only a dollar so I didn't expect it to be astonishing, I still don't know if I'd refer these glosses to a friend because I have only used one. Overall I liked it. 6 out of 10 stars. (: — 2 years, 3 months ago
    heather_nichole | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good for the price

    This is a very nice lipgloss for the price of only 1 dollar! It has nice color and scent. I really like the colors fairy and flirt. The only thing I don't like about these lip glosses is that they are really sticky. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Pink_Sugar | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    good

    This gives me a light color, but is sticky. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    mintyfresh | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Sticky and sickly sweet

    I'm not a huge gloss fan, but I couldn't pass up the chance to try out some fun colors for cheap. Even for a dollar though, I would not repurchase this product. Not only was the gloss tacky on my lips but the super sweet scent was off putting as well. Worst, I barely got any color out of it. If it weren't scented, I may give it another try (mine might be botched since their products tend to be a b...read moreit inconsistent in formula). If anything, I rather stick to my usual combo of some lipstick topped with lip balm. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    suegeneris | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great gloss

    Lasts for a while, the product comes out of an actual lip brush. Not a lot of product, but for the price you really get bang for your buck. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jezhicka | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend