E.L.F. Essential Super Glossy Lip Shine Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essential Super Glossy Lip Shine»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great lip gloss alone or over a lip crayon for bright color

    I have quite a few different shades of ELF lip gloss. Glam Guava Glitter Lip Gloss is a super fun color to wear with any makeup style you feel like wearing that day. And because it's a brush on lip glloss you can wear it alone for a pink tinted glitter look, or if you apply it over a lip crayon it because super bright. Same applies for their Super Glossy Lip Shine(I have Candy Candy and Sugar Plum...read more Fairy), you can wear it alone or over a lip crayon, lipstick, etc. Not only do the seasonal colors look good they smell amazing as well. And because these beautifully colored lip glosses are inexpensive you can buy quite a few. Literally the only thing I don't like about them is that some of them are sticky — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    melody_merciless | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfectttttttt

    perfect color i love elf — 10 months, 1 week ago
    desty4 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Surprisingly reall nice

    Like the title says, it's actually a really good product. It isn't sticky, but it's tacky, so it stays on the lips without making my hair stick to my lips or feeling uncomfortable. It has quite a lot of pigment, and it looks really nice when worn. It has a nice scent, but it can be a tad bit overpowering, but that's okay. For a dollar, this lip gloss is a winner. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love love love it!

    My favorite lip gloss for sure! Not sticky, has a sweet taste, and doesn't look like I drooled all over the place. At Xmas, I always stock up at Target. They have inexpensive gift sets with 5 colors in a box, and I can guarantee to find them in clearance just after the holidays. Great product! — 2 years ago
    sunkat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    As good as Urban Decay!

    I got this product in Pink Pop. In my opinion, it's just as great as Urban Decay's Lip Junkie, which will set you back $19, whereas this one is $1. It's high-shine, not sticky, and smells great. I love this!! I keep it in my car (not the best idea, I know, but hear me out) for those times when I'm rushed in the morning and don't have time to put on lip color after breakfast. All I have to do is grab this gloss at a stoplight or stop sign, and my look is finished! Highly recommended! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too sticky!!

    I find that this product is too sticky and very heavy feeling on your lips. Some colors are great, some are not. I think I'll skip this product becaue it clogged some of my pores. Don't purchase, you could buy a much better elf product. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    BeautySloth | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Gloss!

    I have this in Honey Do, Watermelon, and Goddess. They have great color payoff, very opaque with a slight shimmer. A little goes a long way with these. They are not sticky or greasy and they smell very fruity! $1 will get you a great gloss!!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    I have the Angel and I love it. It makes my lips super shiny. I love the smell and taste as well, and it stays on for a long time!! I recommend it. I was quite impressed especially since I got it as a gift. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    shelby_hamel | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    Voted by mistake — 2 years, 6 months ago
    marina_gorbatiuk | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Gloss!

    This gloss is great! Very similar to my high end glosses and the colors are nice. It is sticky (like most others) and does need to be re applied after a couple hours but no more often than the expensive ones. I was very skeptical of this line but have been very pleased with the quality of the products. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend