E.L.F. Eye Widener Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Eye Widener»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Bad formula and doesn't work

    I love elf, but this product was a flop. Its formula is terrible, and it doesn't make your eyes look wider. Get a white liner from another product line (suggested: Urban Decay). — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good for other things

    I don't think this is a good option for my water line. Like others have said, the color is too sheer and sparkly. It just doesn't look natural enough on the waterline to give you that wide eyed look. It is, however, a pretty decent cheek and browbone highlighter. Just apply it and blend and it gives you that nice highlighted, dewy look Benefit charges well over 10 times the price for. — 3 years ago
    yinyxlum | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    No. Just no.

    Needs to be creamier so that it would actually stay on our eyes. You can rub and rub but it's so solid and compact that none with come off. I'm debating taking the actual colored part out, mashing it, putting it in a little container and adding a tiny bit of glycerin. That would probably make it into an appliable liner at least. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not at all what I expected

    I was expecting a matte creamy white eyeliner, but instead got a sheer hard one. I have tried getting it to work for me so many times and I want to like it so badly, but I just don't. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Jill326 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't really work

    I bought this after hearing tips about using white liner to get the wide eye look. This pencil is white but has almost a metallic sheen to it, and when applied to my eyes, the line appeared much more silver than white. It had the opposite effect as well--friends asked me if I was tired or made comments suggesting it. I also noticed that it did irritate my waterline and made my eyes water. Does ma...read moreke an awesome regular liner - the metallic finish works well with duo chromes to enhance color. But I don't think it does what its suppose to. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    BeautyBullDog | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I only liked the pencil sharpener!

    Didn't do anything for me! I followed the direction on the package and I wasn't able to achieved the "eye widen" look. Instead, my eye area was in pain. The pencil was very hard and rough to use. It left my eye area with red marks. I don't recommend this product at all! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not so wide...

    Springing a whole dollar for a product is not much, I will give you that. But I guess I still expect even the cheapest products to perform a bit. Since I’m typically a thrifty shopper, I know that you can find some truly splendid beauty products for much less than the high-end brands would have you believe. However, the elf Eye Widener Pencil is not one of them. I did like that the pencil ...read morecame with it’s own sharpener built into the cap, but that cap did not even stay on the pencil. I kept losing it around my makeup case. The pencil itself feels fine in your hand. I applied it to the inner lower lid rim- it’s supposed to brighten your eye lid rim and hence make your eyes look more open. I couldn’t even get the white to show up. It works fine on my hand, but nothing applied to my lid line. I warmer the pencil by rubbing it a bit and tried again, still nothing. So overall, quite the disappointment. Has anyone else tried this product and had a similar or different experience? Of course, I will still shop at elf since most of their products are enjoyable for me and give me the freedom to stock up and play with products without breaking my account. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    yes

    loved it, didnt have the tugging others have mentioned. cap has a sharpener; perfect!! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    rachelpoppe | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend