E.L.F. Duo Eye Shadow Cream Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Duo Eye Shadow Cream»
Sort by:
  • 7

    ok

    I like this as a base for color. Without a primer, it creases very quickly, but at least it is very pigmented and the colors are very easy to blend. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Ahan1125 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    creasee crease crease

    i got this and was so excited to try it i put it on my lids and within 20 minutes all the product was gathered in my crease. i know it is only a dollar but tis is horible. th colors are beautiful they just have no staying power what so ever. i got mine in mocha swirl. save your dollar for something better — 3 years, 11 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Hmm....

    This product for me, was a definite disappointment. It kept on creasing and the lighter colour was not even visible and was way to shimmery. Save your dollar for something better. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    shopaholica | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    nice product

    love the colors. faded when used on its own but when you use a similar color on top it last all day. would buy again. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    :)!!

    this is a very good product for someone who wants a really thick, bold look. it works really well as a base and on its on. stays moist on your eye and is easy to apply with an eye liner brush or your finger. its only a dollar for one of these! GOOD DEAL!! i have 2 of every colour!! :D — 4 years, 8 months ago
    beautybrain | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    To cream or not to cream...

    I like this eyeshadow, because it glides on easily and lasts for a long time without any eye primer. However, I will not repurchase this, because I find that it does not hold on to powder that is place over top and therefore it gives you a worn look on your lids. It's almost as if you've had the product on all day when its only been a few minutes! A little goes a long way with this product and you...read more can easily over do it. Even though this is only a dollar, I am glad I only purchased one. I will not buy again. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    sugarsheen | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    As the day progressed my lids looked super greasy...

    I've used this in Berry Mix It's a very pretty color, but unfortunately my eyelids are oily. As the day progressed my lids looked super greasy... — 4 years, 9 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's Okay

    I only have the Butter Pecan duo, and it's okay---nothing special except for the $1 price tag and the fact that I can find it in a store for a change (Jack's 99 Cents Stores on West 32nd St). The colors are lovely, but it feels a bit sticky. I haven't tried it as a base yet---just an all-over-the-lid color. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful as a base

    I have all but two of these colors, and while I didn't care for this as a stand alone shadow, I LOVE using them for eyeshadow bases! They really help to bring my shadows to a new level. It seems like the formulation is slightly different between the colors though, for instance the buttered pecan one feels like moisturizing cream, and the others aren't quite as soft. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    tac1970 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Too Bad :(

    I love the way the colors look, and for a dollar I decided to try them. First, for some background information, I generally avoid eye shadow creams because I can never get them to stay. It is very easy to apply, and I like using the darker color as an eyeliner; I have better success using it as an eye liner than an all over lip color. Like about every other cream eyeshadow I've used it creases ...read moreand fades within a couple of hours. It gets a seven because there is still some use for this product and if I can ever get it to stay put then I will love it. Too bad :( — 5 years, 3 months ago
    agibbi712 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend