E.L.F. Brightening Eye Color Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Brightening Eye Color»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great for beginners

    I was surprised at the quality of this little quad! For only a dollar, I expected less. I have it in butternut and I think it's great for a neutral look but I'd like it more if it were less shimmery. I'm not sure why it's a 'brightening' because it doesn't really do much to brighten. It is pretty pigmented, though, and although it was a nice buy, I wouldn't buy it again. I'd say that it was a good start in eye makeup. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    katiespeaking | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!!!

    ive only tried this is black silver dark silver and white but the colors in that palatte are amazing.. they are so rich and dark and stay on for hours and provide an unbelivable shimmer!!! any of elfs shimmer products are great!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ADcosmogirl | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    this product is just OKAY

    PROS: the eye shadow pallete is only 1$, the darker colors in the pallete (i own this in butternut) are quite fairly pigmented, the colors in this quad are great for creating the "bronze godess" look. CONS: there is some product fall out, the shaping of the eyeshadow pans make it difficult to get alot of product at once, and the lighter colors (such as the peachy-colored eyeshadow) are not very pigmented. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Casstar97 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    ELF eyeshadow

    I have 4 of the shadow quads. Pretty colors and well worth the price. They should make more color combos. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    JOitalirish | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    pretty good for $1

    I wasn't expecting anything great because its only $1.. But its better then I thought. Some of the shades can be a little chalky and not have much pigmentation, but some shades are great and give off a lot of color — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Powdery.

    It's an ok product. Nothing special. I like the Luxe palette the best. The lighter colors are the powdery ones. If you steer clear of the lighter colors you should be fine. — 3 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pigmented Eyeshadows!

    I have a few eyeshadows from the brightening eye color line and they work well! They are really pigmented and only $1 =) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    infatuatedbby | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!!

    I love elf products. Especially, this one. I have it in butternut and it really makes my eyes look awesome. Plus, only a dollar!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    tatertot71798 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't beat the price

    I like to keep these in my purse incase I need to touch up my eyeshadow, or change up my look. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Crystal0923 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    elf

    high quality and only a buck... a girl's best friend! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    dancefreak0956 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend