E.L.F. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Really useful

    This product is very useful. I bought it at target for just one dollar. It is totally worth its price. It does what it should. When I apply the product to my eyebrows, it really stays in throughout the whole day and my eyebrows look amazing. For my eyelashes it also stays in. Some days when I do not feel like wearing mascara, I put on the clear lash from Elf for an uplift for my lashes. I would definitely recommend this! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for brows & bottom lashes

    I bought this for a dollar at target and I have been using it everyday on my brows ever since. It's easy to apply and it does not become flaky if you apply the right amount. I like to use this on my bottom lashes only to keep them in place. This works well as a primer for colored mascara to avoid clumping. I have used this on my top lashes and it does a good job of keeping them in place. I feel li...read moreke it weighed down my curls a bit though. However, I would recommend buying a separate lash brush or pick up a free sample one from sephora to separate your lashes before/after applying this. The lash brush is big and it's hard to get to the smaller lashes so having a separate lash brush would help for that too. The packaging is convenient but looks cheap. There is a decent amount of product inside for the price. Overall, I would recommend this for brows and bottom lashes or as a primer for colored mascara. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    inexpensive and must have..

    I'm using this product for years now, I'm actually on my 3rd one. It works as a primer for your eyelashes and it works and holds your eyebrows. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    cookiewookie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Must have!

    Pros: This is a dual mascara and eyebrow gel with separate containers with individual brushes which is cool. I'm not really a fan of clear mascara so I use both sides for my eyebrows Fragrance free Cheap I haven't noticed any clumping It holds all day The brush applicator for the brows is good and you can easily coat and comb all hair in one swipe. Brows are not stiff, just w...read moreell defined with good hold Cons: If you fill your eyebrows before using this gel, the brush picks up the color and over time, the gel gets cloudy Not waterproof It takes a little bit to dry and set. When I tested it on my lash I made the mistake of blinking and burned the heck out of my eyes. USE WITH CAUTION! Overall I am happy with product! It's the cheapest eyebrow gel I could find that actually holds. Its a keeper! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    in_silhouette | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    I would buy again!

    I like this because I can wear it on the days I go to the beach or pool. it is clear so I know I want have mascara running down my face. Its a must have for the summer and at only a dollar you cant go wrong :) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jtorres1819 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great brow gel

    My eyebrows look crazy without this and it works really well. I just use both ends on my brows since I don't like clear mascara. My only issue is that you have to put it on at the right time otherwise it could flake and absorb your makeup into your brows. Normally it works fine though. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I liked it!

    I used to own this product and would apply the lash side over top of my mascara, but I found that the product itself got dirty easily (the bristles deposited my colored mascara back into the tube and it just looked pretty gross!) It'd be great for natural eyelash definition, but it works well on top of other mascaras. I wouldn't buy the product again as I don't really need it, but for $1, I don't regret purchasing it just to try it out. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    kwlreviewkid555 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    When I first started using mascara, I used this. I have dark lashes, but being 12, almost 13, I wanted to be a teenager and use makeup. I got this for everyday use and it worked great! It made my lashes longer and fuller. Works great for people starting out with mascara or people that want mascara but don't need color. Its also really cheap, being only a dollar at most Target stores and online, so if you want makeup but are on a budget, E.L.F. is the brand to go to. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    emilyrashel_melton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loved it

    Love the price for this product. It delivered everything it said it would. — 4 years ago
    belinda_falk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gets the job done

    This product is wonderful, I never use this mascara on my eyelashes but it's great for eyebrows. As far as a clear gel goes you don't need anything more then this because it does the job in keeping those brows in line! I will purchase this product again when it runs out. — 4 years ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend