E.L.F. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    inexpensive and must have..

    I'm using this product for years now, I'm actually on my 3rd one. It works as a primer for your eyelashes and it works and holds your eyebrows. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    cookiewookie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must have!

    Pros: This is a dual mascara and eyebrow gel with separate containers with individual brushes which is cool. I'm not really a fan of clear mascara so I use both sides for my eyebrows Fragrance free Cheap I haven't noticed any clumping It holds all day The brush applicator for the brows is good and you can easily coat and comb all hair in one swipe. Brows are not stiff, just w...read moreell defined with good hold Cons: If you fill your eyebrows before using this gel, the brush picks up the color and over time, the gel gets cloudy Not waterproof It takes a little bit to dry and set. When I tested it on my lash I made the mistake of blinking and burned the heck out of my eyes. USE WITH CAUTION! Overall I am happy with product! It's the cheapest eyebrow gel I could find that actually holds. Its a keeper! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    in_silhouette | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    I would buy again!

    I like this because I can wear it on the days I go to the beach or pool. it is clear so I know I want have mascara running down my face. Its a must have for the summer and at only a dollar you cant go wrong :) — 2 years, 10 months ago
    jtorres1819 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great brow gel

    My eyebrows look crazy without this and it works really well. I just use both ends on my brows since I don't like clear mascara. My only issue is that you have to put it on at the right time otherwise it could flake and absorb your makeup into your brows. Normally it works fine though. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I liked it!

    I used to own this product and would apply the lash side over top of my mascara, but I found that the product itself got dirty easily (the bristles deposited my colored mascara back into the tube and it just looked pretty gross!) It'd be great for natural eyelash definition, but it works well on top of other mascaras. I wouldn't buy the product again as I don't really need it, but for $1, I don't regret purchasing it just to try it out. — 3 years ago
    kwlreviewkid555 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    When I first started using mascara, I used this. I have dark lashes, but being 12, almost 13, I wanted to be a teenager and use makeup. I got this for everyday use and it worked great! It made my lashes longer and fuller. Works great for people starting out with mascara or people that want mascara but don't need color. Its also really cheap, being only a dollar at most Target stores and online, so if you want makeup but are on a budget, E.L.F. is the brand to go to. — 3 years ago
    emilyrashel_melton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loved it

    Love the price for this product. It delivered everything it said it would. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    belinda_falk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gets the job done

    This product is wonderful, I never use this mascara on my eyelashes but it's great for eyebrows. As far as a clear gel goes you don't need anything more then this because it does the job in keeping those brows in line! I will purchase this product again when it runs out. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keeps unruly brows in place

    I have long, thick, curly eyebrow hairs. If I trimmed them, my brows would be too spare. So, to tame the semi-curled hairs and keep everything in place, I apply this BEFORE foundation. If you apply after, you will get foundation on the brush and muck up the clear gel. It does take awhile to dry so I usually do this first, get dressed or do my hair and then finish applying makeup. It definitely hol...read moreds my brows in place all day and gives them a nice shape. I will definitely repurchase this. I don't use the lash side because I prefer black or dark brown mascaras but it is nice. Another good thing is that if you do scratch your brows or something during the day, this product doesn't leave obvious white flakes. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    PaisleyLys | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for eyebrows

    This product is great for holding your brows in place all day. I don't use this for my lashes though. Since it is double ended, when one tube runs out of the mascara I switch the tubes. You don't get a lot of product but it is just $1. Another staple for my brows! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Gleefulfazzi | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend