E.L.F. False Lashes Reviews

Back to E.L.F. False Lashes»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I love these lashes.

    I always use ELF lashes, because they're great and are even cheaper than Ardell lashes. Just throw the glue away, though, & make sure you use your own. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    makeupfanatic_ | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pleasantly Surprised

    For a dollar you can't go wrong with these babies! I was surprised at how good they were, considering the price. I won a gift card ELF so thought I'd buy and try the lashes since I was dying to try fake lashes and I was NOT going to spend 12 bucks + for name brand lashes to test so I got all three in black and they are very natural looking, even the 'dramatic' lashes. I wore them out and people th...read moreought they were my real lashes. I've used one a few times and they were just fine. However the glue isn't good at all. The glue is really runny and thin. They hold up but not for long. Probably a couple hours. Use a different glue with these lashes but other than that, perfect value. I'll stock up. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    when using..

    withh DUO lash glue it works. I usually cut pieces and define outside of my eye. it works for me — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Mimosa | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Must-Read Tips to Apply False Eyelashes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    modify before you glue them on.

    Like the others I dumped the glue after one try. I also used my permanent marker to color the base strip and let that dry before I removed them from the form. I then trim them to fit my eyes. I don't wear them often but when I do I get complimented on my eyes. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    JoyLeaf41 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a value at any price.

    I bought several pairs and styles, really hoping this would be a less pricey alternative to the lash brand I currently use. Nope. The lashes were flimsy and difficult to remove off of the tray. The glue was terrible so I used my own brand. I tried black eyeliner and mascara to cover up the band but it still would shine through, which left a less than natural look to the eyes. I wasn't able to us...read moree these more than once as they lost their shape. With other brands I can get at least a few uses from each set. They missed the mark on this one! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Tribbles | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great way to try false lashes

    Every girls wants to "glam it up" every once in a while and false lashes are a perfect way to go from "day" to "Va-va-va-voom" quickly. For a dollar, these are a great way to try out false lashes. They are comparable to their $5+ counterparts in durability and staying power and I LOVE that the glue is packaged with the lashes. The glue holds the lashes well and come out easily at the end of the night without any tugging or pulling. A GREAT BUY! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    maddie6887 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Don't use the glue

    They're cheap and they do the job just like other, more expensive lashes, so I usually buy them in bulk. They're great for beginners who don't want to splurge, but you don't have to be a beginner to appreciate them! I usually cut them in half and use them, it looks very natural. The base is white, which just looks bad, but I apply some liquid eyeliner and that solves the problem. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    miki | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Love the faux lashes

    I love the lashes, however, the base where the lashes were attach together was in black and white. And the glue didn't hold for long, not to mention it was white also. But by far, these are the best lashes that I've ever worn on my eyes. — 6 years ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    E.L.F. False Lashes

    Best deal for a dollar. I hated the glue they came with, it was too tacky and wouldn't stay on the lashes, but on my finger instead. :| It works better with DUO-lash adhesive where you can buy at drugstores for around $5.00. I wish the dramatic false lashes had a darker lining. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    love_lesly | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Must-Read Tips to Apply False Eyelashes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love em

    I don't recommend using the glue that comes with the lashes, besides that, they look great and real. I've only used the individual ones! For a dollar I definitly get my money's worth!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jpaige | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend