Dr. Bronner's Tea Tree Liquid Soap Reviews

Back to Dr. Bronner's Tea Tree Liquid Soap»
Sort by:
  • 10

    the everything soap!

    i used to use this as a body wash and loved the minty scent and the refreshing, tingling feeling it gave my skin! a big bottle last forever. now i have another fav body wash, but i still keep a bottle of this around. it is great for making "green cleaners." (you can probably do an internet search for recipes.) adding a little of this to my homemade cleaners gives my house a clean, ...read morefresh smell and is completely natural and safe-unlike a lot of chemical cleaners out on the market!. this is also a must for camping trips. i can use it to wash my hands, my face, my hair, and even my dishes! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    tinylittlebird | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Dr. Bronner's Organic Liquid Soap

    Dr.Bronner's products have been around for a long time with a trusted repuation. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    joaniejoegoldie | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    not sure yet

    So I just started using this soap yesterday. When I used it in the shower it seemed to lather well and smell great. But when I was washing it off it left a weird feeling on my skin, especially when the water hit it...almost like there was a film of oil over it. When I got out of the shower it was fine, and my skin feels really soft and clean so maybe that is just a fluke or it's possible I have hard water. Anyway, I like the results so far! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    allielev | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    all natural

    good cleanser — 6 years, 2 months ago
    iwinsweepstakes | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Happy tingles!

    Love this, especially as pick-me-up body wash. I agree with the first reviewer though -- beware the sensitive spots! Definitely gender-neutral. A little too drying for my husband's sensitive skin (particularly in the winter), but we buy this by the gallons at Trader Joe's. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    KBLang | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Household Essential!

    I buy Dr. Bronner's Peppermint Liquid Castille Soap by the jug and use it for, well, everything. I dilute it half and half with water in my hand soap pumps (at full strenght, it's way too drying, plus even the label says "Dilute! Dilute! Dilute!"). I use it whenever I need to clean anything in my household. There is even a Tablespoon or so in my homemade vinegar-and-water glass cleane...read morer (adding a small amount of liquid soap helps to remove the waxy buildup left by commercial glass cleaners over the years). I have a friend who swears by it as a laundry detergent. In addition to smelling pleasant and having and energizing effect, peppermint is also a natural disinfectant. Peppermint, in fact, is one of the most useful herbs in existence. It's good for everything. So a good basic liquid castille soap with peppermint oil - what could be more natural, or more perfect? — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Sourceress | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great soap

    this is a great soap that is easy on the skin yet hard on the things that attack your skin. It cleans it without leaving it too dry, it rinses easy and smells great to boot! You should give it a try!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    DeAdrea | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    If you have trouble getting going in the morning, this liquid soap will cure you. Peppermint in the morning! It doesn't get better than that! Love this stuff!! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    vhfvhf | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I only use this!

    I have recently developed very sensitive skin and most commercial soaps and body washes irritate my skin. This is the only thing I use because I feel clean and refreshed, but without a yucky film and without my skin reacting badly. I love that it is organic, fair trade, not animal tested, and a little goes a LONG way (be careful - consistency is almost like water, but still effective, don't worr...read morey)! Great value! This is a great universal soap/body wash/shampoo/household cleanser, etc. I have several different varieties and recommend it to anyone wanting a mild, yet effective and non-irritating cleanser. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    jenntripp | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Clean

    All good in my eyes. I use this everyday. It smells wonderful and is gentle, organic and safe. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    organic | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend