Frizz-Ease Take Charge Style Managing Mousse Reviews

Back to Frizz-Ease Take Charge Style Managing Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Really great for curls

    I have frizzy, curly hair that can be pretty unmanageable. Between this, deep conditioning, and a diffuser I end up with long, soft ringlets. I always apply when my hair is sopping wet, distributing evenly, but being careful not to use too much (because then I end up with crunchy-looking and -feeling hair). Then I let it air dry for a while and finish up with the diffuser. I don't get any build-up from this and always get complements on my hair. — 3 years ago
    skippersarah | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    FRIZZ EASE DIDNT EAZE MY FRIZZ EWW

    i have used so many diffrent products that its CRAZYYY..I actually starting using this brand 1st and pretty much have tried everyone of them. This is something that I only used once. I would not use it again. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Nettiema | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for hte money

    Fights the frizzies and adds a little shine to your hair. It has no alcohol in it so it won't dry out your hair. Has great holding power and responds well to your styling cues. Works very well on my naturally curly hair. For only five bucks you get a LOT for your money! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    alexbk | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    The best!

    This mousse is the only thing that will leave my dry curly hair glossy and manageable. In the summer, I cannot live without it. I highly recommend it if you have thick curly hair. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Leona70 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    The Frizz Is Still There

    This flatens my hair & makes it all stick together...but the frizz is still there. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    amber06 | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product!

    I love this mousse! I usually don't like mousse because of how it ways down my curly hair, but this product actually makes my curls manageable! I put this on after I've shampooed my hair and that's all I have to do to my hair! If I want that "wet look" I don't touch my hair; if not, I just lightly finger comb my hair, and it looks great! NO FRIZZIES!!!! Just like the name!!! I have finally found the one product that works for my hair!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    pammie | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent

    My hair is well naturally curly and frizzy, and when those humid days come in watch out! This however, is next close to a miracle for me because it is the ONLY product out of many I've tried that officially works. It is also non-sticky and makes my hair soft. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    risliz1218 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Found to be heavy for me

    I've used this more than once and less is more. Can really straighten your hair out if that is what you want. I already have poker straight hair and I try to use a styling product to help me get waves when I blow dry. This stuff made it more difficult to get that style. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    trishden | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    shiny happy hair

    I did like this mousse, it left my hair very shiny! I guess I would have continued to use it but it did not do much in the way of controlling flyaways and hold. If your just looking for shine this is perfect! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Lenalove | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend