Frizz-Ease DownPlay Volume Reducer Reviews

Back to Frizz-Ease DownPlay Volume Reducer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    i acutally really like this stuff.

    this stuff is. great. it smells realy nice, and it takes care of the frizz i get near my ends. theonly downside is that when you first put it in, it doesn't really make your hair soft or touchable, but after your hair dries its really nice, i used it last night before i went to bed on my damp hair, and thismorning i out a little extra on my ends, and my hair is smooth and shiny. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    americanbadass | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Nothing

    This product did nothing to my hair besides giving it a pretty smell. It didn't help with the frizz and didn't take care of the poofiness. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Shelby___ | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible!

    I thought I'd use this on a big day. Bad idea. I had to take it with me in the car and try and fix my hair. It looked horrible and coated, this didn't do anything. It does nothing at all. Save your money! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Sort of works

    It did reduce poofiness a little bit. After a few hours my big hair poofed back to it's "normal" size. I did notice that my curls seemed to be more defined, but I have other hair products for that purpose. On the plus side it does smell nice. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    unfamiliargirl | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too sticky

    I've tried many frizz ease products. This one is the same as all the others. EEEWWW!!!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    angel21572 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    does not work

    well i tried this product out thinking it would be the answer to my overly voluminous hair problem, however it was not. this product did nothing to help ease the amount of volume or frizz. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    the_cats_meow | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Doesn't do much

    It doesn't make your hair sticky or stiff, but it also doesn't do what it's intended to do. My hair still poufed right up as if I hadn't put anything at all in it. Sure, it smells nice, but I have perfume that serves that purpose. Bottom line: don't bother. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Beauregarde | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great frizz reducer

    Pretty good price, too. Keeps my hair smooth all day, even in the Florida humidity. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    AlexTabbe | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    helped some but not totally

    This helped is I used a pretty good amount but not totally. It does smell really nice. It works pretty well on my daughter's hair. She has very curly hair verses my curly on bottom/ wavy top hair. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    malaypetch | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend